Looknohands.com identified as malicious in firefox 3.5?

Chords, scales, harmony, melody, etc.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Post

Hi everyone.

Like the title says. Can it be a false-positive? Anyone else is getting this? If its really not safe anymore, are there any replacements?

Thanks.

Post

Yes I came across this the other day, I also use firefox however I thought it was a google thing not firefox?

Anyway found this

http://www.pianoworld.com/fun/vpc/piano_chords.htm

Post

Google search results flag it, yes. Could be some malicious code is attached to a banner or similar, or that the site's been hacked. Or maybe it's a false positive. Dunno.

Post

Ah, here we are:

http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnost ... hands.com/
What is the current listing status for looknohands.com?

This site is not currently listed as suspicious.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

Post

So can i trust google? Does it mean its safe now?
Thanks for your suggestion, John. Its a good site, but it cant beat looknohands selection of scales. Specially the exotic ones.

Post

So can i trust google? Does it mean its safe now?
Couldn't tell you. They almost certainly know better than I.

Post

Aaaargh! Site is gone, anyone happens to have any info?
edit: it's back online

Post Reply

Return to “Music Theory”