Bargain Center: discussion, gossip, etc.
- KVRAF
- 5817 posts since 8 May, 2008 from ssssskipping ......... I left you there
They only offer a crossgrade from Kontakt when a new version of Komplete is released, and it only lasts three or four months.VitaminD wrote:disregard.. I see now it was discontinued.VitaminD wrote:Does NI no longer carry a crossgrade from Kontakt to Komplete?
-
- KVRist
- 231 posts since 17 Jan, 2010
Thought I'd ask here rather than starting a new topic...
Does anyone have one of those Time+Space discount vouchers they would like to 'share' with me
I'm placing an order with them and would like one of those 10%/15% off vouchers which they were sending out to people who previously ordered... long shot, but thought I'd ask :s
k3ith
Does anyone have one of those Time+Space discount vouchers they would like to 'share' with me
I'm placing an order with them and would like one of those 10%/15% off vouchers which they were sending out to people who previously ordered... long shot, but thought I'd ask :s
k3ith
-
- KVRian
- 655 posts since 25 Dec, 2009
-
- KVRist
- 153 posts since 6 Mar, 2009
Waves Universe has been around for quite awhile. If you go to their main page, it explains that they aren't allowed by Waves to publish their prices unless you add the item to your cart. Several other discount websites use similar tactics to avoid ticking off their vendors.Nighthawk77 wrote:That site is VERY questionable, maybe that is why the link is hidden..ebluemedia wrote:Found a great bundle price on the already discounted native Waves Kramer HLS & PIE plugins.
Go hereand then click [See your price]
-e.B
In fact, I placed my order for the Kramer bundle a few minutes before posting the link on the KVR forum and I have already received my Waves registration code from them. The Waves HLS & PIE authorizations are sitting in my iLok account right now.
-e.B
- KVRAF
- 2158 posts since 11 Oct, 2007 from Almanya
No and yes.Nighthawk77 wrote:That site is VERY questionable, maybe that is why the link is hidden..
WavesUniverse has been around for quite a while, I had an account at their old site, when it was still possible to create/have accounts at their site.
So basically, the old WavesUniverse site was really trustworthy.
Some time last year, an ex-employee of them hacked their site and send around mails like "WavesUniverse is now WavesMonster", stole customer account data and -I guess- tried to make some money like that.
So this time, I'm a little wary whether this change is a "legit" WavesUniverse "let's get modern" move or if it's their former employee again...
@ebluemedia:
Please, do share your experiences with the new site. The prices on some of even the already discounted plugins are impressive, and I'd really like to get some.
IF this is legit.
Reaper user? Get my free JSFX plug-ins, also available via ReaPack extension.
-
- KVRist
- 153 posts since 6 Mar, 2009
Like I said, I received my Kramer bundle license code via email within a couple of hours of placing the order. I immediately went to Waves.com, entered the provided code and within a few minutes the plugin licenses were visible in my iLok.com account. I have just updated my Waves software and both plugins are now available in my DAW apps.chokehold wrote:
@ebluemedia:
Please, do share your experiences with the new site. The prices on some of even the already discounted plugins are impressive, and I'd really like to get some.
IF this is legit.
-e.B
-
- KVRist
- 347 posts since 28 Dec, 2009
I've bought a few plugins from Waves Universe. Superb service and great prices.
esoundz name: Helio
-
- KVRer
- 4 posts since 15 Jun, 2011
I just bought the HLS + PIE bundle on Waves Universe too. Took about 30 minutes to receive my license code via email-- I already activated on waves.com too. So yes they're legit. Thanks for the heads up on this deal. I was about to buy from waves directly for $149 (which I thought was a pretty good price to begin with).
Although this is my first post on KVR so I guess I look like a shill!!
Although this is my first post on KVR so I guess I look like a shill!!
- KVRAF
- 2158 posts since 11 Oct, 2007 from Almanya
Great to read that this time the site change is legit!
That means I can stay a customer.
That means I can stay a customer.
Reaper user? Get my free JSFX plug-ins, also available via ReaPack extension.
-
- KVRist
- 130 posts since 15 Jun, 2011
Gents, thanks for the good words for Waves Universe. We are working hard to overcome the craziness we experienced with our previous website programmer. Please give us another shot as it sounds like a few have. I do not want to be a commericial here, but since the topic is budget deals. WavesUniverse.com is certainly legit in that arena. Gary@wavesuniverse.com
-
- KVRist
- 344 posts since 13 Jul, 2006
Spoke to Gary recently, he's was extremely quick in response and offered some good prices ! 
Still trying to figure out what Waves upgrade would be best for me etc and looking into pricing whilst getting some quotes, but if he gets "the deal" I'll be sure to let you all know and tell you how well it went etc.
To me he seems very legit indeed.
Still trying to figure out what Waves upgrade would be best for me etc and looking into pricing whilst getting some quotes, but if he gets "the deal" I'll be sure to let you all know and tell you how well it went etc.
To me he seems very legit indeed.
Last edited by NorthSouth on Thu Jun 16, 2011 12:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
FACT: ‘In the past 50 years, one-third of the world’s rainforests have been lost’.
- KVRAF
- 2158 posts since 11 Oct, 2007 from Almanya
Just to repeat it once more:
at NO time was I in doubt of WavesUniverse GENERALLY, as I have been a customer before and did have a customer account at WU's old site where customers had accounts.
I KNOW that basically, yes, WU are reliable and "legitimate".
All I was pointing out is, that their site had been changed once before, just like this time - without notice ahead, and back then it was this former employee trying to do some crooked stuff... I was just wondering if he might be at it again.
Glad to see that he's not.
Given that Waves go x64 some time soon, I'll be sure to buy from WU again.
at NO time was I in doubt of WavesUniverse GENERALLY, as I have been a customer before and did have a customer account at WU's old site where customers had accounts.
I KNOW that basically, yes, WU are reliable and "legitimate".
All I was pointing out is, that their site had been changed once before, just like this time - without notice ahead, and back then it was this former employee trying to do some crooked stuff... I was just wondering if he might be at it again.
Glad to see that he's not.
Given that Waves go x64 some time soon, I'll be sure to buy from WU again.
Reaper user? Get my free JSFX plug-ins, also available via ReaPack extension.
- KVRAF
- 3303 posts since 27 Mar, 2010 from UK
http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic ... 37#4558837aldrichgo4 wrote:Gents, thanks for the good words for Waves Universe. We are working hard to overcome the craziness we experienced with our previous website programmer. Please give us another shot as it sounds like a few have. I do not want to be a commericial here, but since the topic is budget deals. WavesUniverse.com is certainly legit in that arena. Gary@wavesuniverse.com
Partner Links
When you buy from our partners through links on kvraudio.com KVR may earn an affiliate commission. This helps to support KVR. Thanks!
