vstgui / clang

DSP, Plugin and Host development discussion.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi,
as I have already written in this thread I have started in plug-in development as a C++ newbie (but coded in other languages already). I started with the VST3 SDK, took the adelay example and continued from there.
I'm creating a delay where I can set every delay-repetition individual in gain, timing and panning - and hell yeah it works now (after creating a modulo based ringbuffer)! :)

So I thought the next step is creating a gui for it and downloaded vstgui. But as I'm new in C++ and don't understand all the compiler is trying to tell me and somebody mentioned that vstgui is "a pain in the ass" - I've got problems in get it running.

When I try just to built the example (after I set the vstsdk2.4 header search path) the compiler simply says:

Code: Select all

Command /Developer/usr/bin/clang failed with exit code 1
Build task failed without generating error messages.
Build task failed without generating error messages.
next to some deprecated warnings

clang --version says:
Apple clang version 3.0 (tags/Apple/clang-211.12) (based on LLVM 3.0svn)

Any ideas what's wrong with it?

When I add the vstgui_mac.mm in my delay project and added the header searchpath as told in the docs the compilers complains about:

Code: Select all

Ld /Users/<username>/Library/Developer/Xcode/DerivedData/adelay-ctuxgxgcmhnjakdwslyxfrwefdau/Build/Products/Debug/adelay.vst3/Contents/MacOS/adelay normal i386
    cd "/Users/<username>/Documents/vst/VST3 SDK/public.sdk/samples/vst/adelay/mac"
    setenv MACOSX_DEPLOYMENT_TARGET 10.6