reverb/echoes for complex outdoor areas (forests, lakes, and such)?

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Effects Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS
Aether Altiverb EAReverb

I want to emulate a certain sound that I heard when I was outdoors at a lake - surrounded by trees. I made a clap with my hands. The response was absolutely amazing to my ears. Multiple echoes with character of "smudgy" highpassed reverb on top.

The only way I think I can rebuild this sound is to have a 1-step delay for each "side" of the lake, each with its own independent delay time, and then put different reverbs for each delay step and then a reverb on the whole buss group of delays to emulate the sound travelling on the water on the lake.

Are there any IR-reverbs that have IR files like this available?

I was thinking about recording this to an IR file, something I have never done before. But it's kind of a big project since I need electricity for my soundcard and mics etc. :P

cnt wrote:I want to emulate a certain sound that I heard when I was outdoors at a lake - surrounded by trees. I made a clap with my hands. The response was absolutely amazing to my ears. Multiple echoes with character of "smudgy" highpassed reverb on top.

The only way I think I can rebuild this sound is to have a 1-step delay for each "side" of the lake, each with its own independent delay time, and then put different reverbs for each delay step and then a reverb on the whole buss group of delays to emulate the sound travelling on the water on the lake.

Are there any IR-reverbs that have IR files like this available?

I was thinking about recording this to an IR file, something I have never done before. But it's kind of a big project since I need electricity for my soundcard and mics etc. :P
Yes there is:

http://www.2caudio.com/products/aether#_overview

In Aether You can find ER of the forrest or Streets or Under the bridge..Or anything else..
Demo is available.

xoxos outdoorverb