Deauthorize U-He plugins

Official support for: u-he.com
RELATED
PRODUCTS
User avatar
stardustmedia
KVRAF
Topic Starter
1648 posts since 12 Dec, 2012 from Switzerland

Post Tue Mar 15, 2016 2:48 am

Hi

Do I have to deauthorize U-He plugins on the old OS, before I install them on a new OS (same computer, formatted drive)? If yes, how do I do that?

Best,
Murat
Image stardustmedia - high end analog music services - murat

User avatar
#rob
KVRian
569 posts since 20 Aug, 2013

Post Tue Mar 15, 2016 3:08 am

You do that simply by deleting the registration key file.

OSX: Mac HD/Users/YOUR_USERNAME/Library/Application Support/u-he/com.u-he.PLUGIN_NAME.plist
Win: PLUGIN_FOLDER\u-he\PLUGIN_NAME.data\Support\com.u-he.PLUGIN_NAME.user.txt

But no, you do not have to remove the license from your old machine or o/s installation before authorizing it again, at least not if you're keeping the old machine. By purchasing a u-he license, you get permission to use the software on all of your music-making machines at the same time, no matter if Windows or OSX or Linux. But as soon as you give a machine away to someone else, you will have to remove your license.
Cheers,
Rob
u-he | Support | FAQ | Patch Library

User avatar
stardustmedia
KVRAF
Topic Starter
1648 posts since 12 Dec, 2012 from Switzerland

Post Tue Mar 15, 2016 3:11 am

Thanks Rob

So, no extra work here for me. After formatting everythings gone anyway. And if I'd sell a computer, I'd format the drive also.
Image stardustmedia - high end analog music services - murat

Return to “u-he”