SkaLOoper MUX

Official support for: mutools.com
skarabee
KVRist
86 posts since 31 Mar, 2017 from New Caledonia

Post Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:56 pm

I saw a lot of request here and there in various forums about pad matrix or clip launcher.
So, this is a loop launcher/matrix I made with MUX 7.7.4, from an idea I wrote some years ago in another RAD tool. (i'm not a coder)
https://youtu.be/PsCfMmVIYM8

If mutools agree, I will publish it in the Mulib, but I can't join the audio files used, so the user will have to populate the 5 multisamplers with it's own samples...

Waiting for the next MUX version to improve this one. (and ready to beta-test:)

reusenoise
KVRian
869 posts since 23 Oct, 2009 from Italy

Re: SkaLOoper MUX

Post Wed Oct 09, 2019 11:02 pm

Pure genius

mutools
KVRAF
10207 posts since 24 Jun, 2008 from Europe

Post Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:28 am

Wow looks impressive!!

FYI: The MUX 8 beta version is very close, finetuning some last things atm.

And yes it would be great if this will be added to MuLib.

Donleavy
KVRer
10 posts since 16 Apr, 2008

Post Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:05 am

Absolutely fabulous!!!
How about adding individual track lengths - to open up to polyrythmic arrangements as well...?

mutools
KVRAF

Post Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:36 am

You mean in the composer? That's already possible by using sequences with different loop lengths. Or do you mean in the step-sequencer? That's also possible by using multiple step-sequencers in parallel, each with its own loop length.

bibz1st
KVRAF
1653 posts since 29 Mar, 2013

Post Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:40 am

Couldnt quite get my head around your "jammer" but this looks amazing
Beauty is only skin deep,
Ugliness, however, goes right the way through

skarabee
KVRist

Post Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:18 am

File added to the Mulib.
Thanks for the nice comments. There are some points not covered by the little video demo.