Zebra Elementals Series by Treeswift Audio

Official support for: u-he.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hey everyone! Jan from Treeswift Audio here. I'm a composer and sound designer from Germany and have been a fan of u-he's products for over a decade, with Zebra in particular having become my desert island synth a long while ago.

In late 2020, I started working on commercial soundsets and eventually launched Treeswift Audio as a boutique soundware label in March 2021. Our debut product is called Zebra Elementals: ISLA, a collection of 120 instruments for Zebra2 that are covering a wide range of styles, uses, and synthesis techniques, but share a common theme: They're all inspired by water and fluidity. Some of them quite literally so (you'll find a lot of drops, drips, streams, rivers, waves, and surfs, all carefully blended with all kinds of original melodic components), some of them in a more abstract way – ultimately, ISLA is a collection of sounds that are fluid.

Here's a quick introduction to ISLA:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HiuH-RZqq04

Although not a "bread and butter" library by any means (I like to call them "secret spice rack" collections), ISLA got a whole bunch of enthusiastic reviews and feedback from the Zebra community, which had us return to the lab pretty much straight away and start working on the second chapter in the series. After more than a year of development, we recently put out Zebra Elementals: AERA, which builds on the same concept and takes its inspirations from air, wind, flying, heights, breath, and vocals.

Here's a bird's eye view (hah!) of AERA:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rh8glO8aD0Y

ISLA and AERA are both genuine works of love, and we're hoping the borderline obsessive attention for detail is plain to see in every patch. We've designed these libraries mainly with the needs of composers writing for film, TV and games in mind, but they feel equally at home in any modern electronica or pop production.