Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Orchestral Tools
  4. »
  5. Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2
  6. »
  7. Details

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2
Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2 by Orchestral Tools is a Virtual Instrument Audio Plugin and a Software Application for macOS and Windows. It includes, and is therefore "powered by", SINE Player, which functions as a VST Plugin, an Audio Units Plugin, a VST 3 Plugin, an AAX Plugin and a Standalone Application.
The OS and Format icons below are for the latest version of SINE Player. The version numbers are for Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2.
Windows 10, Intel Core i5 or similar (Windows 7 is not officially supported)
Mac OS 10.13, i5, 4 GB RAM (16+ GB recommended)
My KVR - Groups, Versions, & More
0 KVR members have added Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2 to 0 My KVR groups 0 times.
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)

KVR Rank

Overall: 12469   8545   10945

30-Day: 16273; 7-Day: 21415; Yesterday: 24790

The emotive orchestra

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2 expands upon the fast-flowing creative freedom of its predecessor with an emotional and atmospheric approach.

Designed with a streamlined workflow for creating moods and atmospheres, Inspire 2 is perfect for underscoring and capturing ideas fast. This collection of melodic and harmonic colors is the ideal complement to Inspire 1, adding carefully selected instruments, ensembles, and articulations to stir the emotions.

Combine both Inspire libraries within your scores to get the full spectrum of cinematic sound from your laptop or mobile setup. Now updated for the SINE Player, you can choose to purchase single instruments instead of buying the whole collection.

Ensembles and instruments:

  • Mixed Ensembles: Flautando Strings & Woodwind Ensemble, Violins & Children Choir, French Horn & Celli Ensemble, Women & Children Choir, Deep Orchestra.
  • Strings: Solo Violin, Solo Cello, Flautando String ensemble, Flautando High Strings 8va, Flautando Mid Strings, Flautando Low Strings 8va, Harp Ensemble.
  • Woodwinds: Low Woodwinds, Solo Oboe, Solo Bassoon, Whole Ensemble.
  • Brass: Low Brass Hymnium, Horn Ensemble a6, Whole Ensemble.
  • Percussion: Vibraphone, Taiko Drums, Marimba, Percussion SFX.

In situ—everything in its right place

All Berlin Orchestra Inspire instruments are recorded in their natural seating positions, with all instruments in perfect equilibrium with one another. This is the key to creating a sonic impression in which all the instruments blend together naturally.

Maximum sound, minimum footprint

Inspire 1 makes no compromises on sound. You get a full range of instruments, and they use the same samples as our acclaimed Berlin Series. The streamlining happens in the articulations—Inspire 1 opts for simplicity, offering only the most commonly used articulations. And instead of multiple mic positions, Inspire 1 offers just a single perfectly balanced mix.


  • SINE version: Works with Orchestral Tools' SINE Player.
  • Kontakt version: Works with Kontakt 5.8.1 (full version) or higher or the free Kontakt Player.
  • 18 GB of samples (7.1 GB SINEarc compressed/9.3 GB NCW compressed).
  • Please note: Kontakt versions bought after June 9, 2020 can be upgraded to SINE for a €39,90 support fee.
  • 24-bit / 48 kHz Patches.
  • System requirements SINE:
  • Mac OS 10.13, i5, 4 GB RAM (16+ GB recommended).
  • Windows 10, Intel Core i5 or similar (Windows 7 is not officially supported).
  • Interfaces: VST, AU.

{See video at top of page}

Latest User Reviews

Average user rating of 0.00 from 0 reviews

Products similar to Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2...

Comments & Discussion for Orchestral Tools Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2

Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion