1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Sampleson
  4. »
  5. CollaB3 - Free Tonewheel Organ
  6. »
  7. Reviews

CollaB3 - Free Tonewheel Organ

 My KVR
Vintage Organ Plugin by Sampleson

CollaB3 - Free Tonewheel Organ has an average user rating of 4.00 from 1 review

Rate & Review CollaB3 - Free Tonewheel Organ

User Reviews by KVR Members for CollaB3 - Free Tonewheel Organ

Reviewed By Bug Music [read all by] on 11th April 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Mac.
Last edited by Bug Music on 11th April 2020.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Probably the best sounding free 64-bit compatible B3 plugin out there right now IMHO.

No where near the level of Blue3, VB3, or IK's B3 but... (IMHO) I think it's comparable to a few paid plugins out there like AIR's DB33 or the late LinPlug's Organ3.

This is surprisingly, more than just OK, and it's free.

I heard about this because I got an email, that means I must have been on their mailing list already.

I think I downloaded Electrix back when it was free, and don't remember them spamming me excessively in the meanwhile, so take from that what you will.

Very nice freebie, thanks.

One thing that would be nice though, is to be able to click the keys in the plugin GUI, to audition sounds (but that's a minor nitpick).

- Jay.

Comments & Discussion for Sampleson CollaB3 - Free Tonewheel Organ

Discussion
Discussion: Active
gwenmollo
gwenmollo
10 April 2020 at 2:22pm

Yesterday I was looking for a free vst64 organ. Can't find nothing that i already have... and today this. Thank you Sampleson :).

Sound great (I have some cracks, I will try with another sound card) the presets are hard to find. The "convid 19" tab are not welcome for me, but it's a choice.

Except those It's a excellent organ with a beautiful good looking. .

Erisian
Erisian
10 April 2020 at 3:02pm

I would have downloaded this except for the fact that I am tired of sites expecting me to sign in or give a billing address or give my email address just to download freeware.

gwenmollo
gwenmollo
10 April 2020 at 4:49pm

No it doesn't. It's free and you can give a false name/mail (and everyone MUST have a "trash mail", a email address for only this purpose...).

The only think is the install program, I always install, copy the dll in my VST folder and uninstall.

bojanboyss
bojanboyss
10 April 2020 at 5:46pm

"It's free and you can give a false name/mail (and everyone MUST have a "trash mail", " I strongly disagree, what you doing by that is spamming developer email list. He gave you something for free, doing you a favor, and as a gratitude he/she gets destroyed email list. What you should be doing is unsubscribing after getting the plugin, if paranoid about spam. Or at any time you think is starting to be spam from developer since by laws each email sent now must have unsubscribe button in the bottom. That way developer doesnt have fake emails in the list and you get what you came for. Some email providers charge by how many emails are in the list. p.s. Im not the developer of this nor connected to it it any way.

gwenmollo
gwenmollo
10 April 2020 at 10:32pm

I disagree. You must give a email, that 's not really for free. It's a disguise publicity, like always. We may see the opportunity of the virus to promote it (many developers use it this days).

But just focus on the organ, he give us a really good Vst. Donate/buy if you want to support :).

Erisian
Erisian
11 April 2020 at 7:15pm

It's all academic now because you can download it from VST4FREE.

Please log in to join the discussion