Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for Digits

Rate & Review Digits Now!

Reviewed By The Chase [read all by] on 5th May 2018
Version reviewed: 2.1 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The interface is deceptively simple, but you don't need many parameters for complex sounds with phase distortion synthesis. Still, Digits is more about its core sound quality than it is about total functionality. While additional modulation options and envelope complexity like that of Kassiopeia would be welcome, I find myself coming back to Digits because of its crisp/punchy character triumphs gross versatility.

In terms of sound quality alone, I'm yet to find a better phase distortion synthesizer.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
purplehayz
purplehayz
1 December 2013 at 6:58pm

Won't validate for me in Logic 9 - I can post the failure message if desired.

layzer
layzer
19 April 2016 at 6:16pm

the x32 crashes EXT2 under WinxpSP3 when i try to open the gui.

vsthost opens it with a blank white gui.

even with the 2015 VC update installed.

knossos
knossos
26 September 2016 at 5:25pm

Ver. 2.1 x32 under win7 / dotnet 4.6.2 / Vc runtime 2015 + 2013 gives always an Error "Der Prozedureinsprungpunkt "ucrtbase.terminate" wurde in der DLL "api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll" nicht gefunden." and then the host says it's not a valid .vst plugin. Same with Matt Tytels Helm. But digits Ver. 1.3 works.

rghvdberg
rghvdberg
2 October 2016 at 6:38pm

did you install the x86 version of vcruntime ?

after that it worked for me.

knossos
knossos
14 October 2016 at 10:20am

I did with vcr 2013 and 2015, of course x86, to no success. What helped NOW, after I read your post and installed the 2015 again to no success, was the ADDITIONAL installation of "Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable Update 3 RC".I only noticed the existence of this pack because it was second in the google search.
Now Helm works, too, and I am happy.
But for a normal user this is surely too complicated.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

rghvdberg
rghvdberg
2 October 2016 at 6:39pm

Any change of a linux version for 2.1 ?

I got it sorta running with wine but can't open the gui. I can (still via wine) run the VST with generic ui.

knossos
knossos
14 October 2016 at 10:35am

Since Wine Is Not an Emulator, I would give Virtual Box a try. You have to install Windows in the VM, but after that, it's a complete system.

rghvdberg
rghvdberg
16 October 2016 at 10:43am

Noticed 2.1 for Linux is up. Thanks.

No gui though :)

rghvdberg
rghvdberg
14 October 2016 at 6:15pm

got it working with wine :)

https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=470879&start=30#p6576988.

sub26nico
sub26nico
22 April 2017 at 9:11am

How to install on Debian Jessie? Ardour doesn't see it. Thx.

sub26nico
sub26nico
26 April 2017 at 12:47pm

Is there a way to join the dev? I'can't try the plugin on Linux.

I tried on 2 Debian Jessie (32 et 64-bits) and Ubuntu 14.04.

The Manual sayd ' Navigate to where the contents are and run install-digits.sh', .

but I can't find ' install-digits.sh'.

Please log in to join the discussion

Digits

Average user rating of 4.00 from 1 review

Extent of the Jam
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
54 people have added Digits to 16 My KVR groups 65 times
+11 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 232  187  230  18

30-Day: 437; 7-Day: 458; Yesterday: 700

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements