Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. E-Phonic
  4. »
  5. Drumatic 3
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Drumatic 3

 My KVR
Drum Synth Plugin by E-Phonic
Free (Donationware)

Drumatic 3 has an average user rating of 4.00 from 8 reviews

Rate & Review Drumatic 3

User Reviews by KVR Members for Drumatic 3

Reviewed By Jeremy_NSL [read all by] on September 27th, 2003
Version reviewed: 2.1 on Windows.
Last edited by floyd on 27th September 2003.
This is a great synthedit product - competes with all the commercial, or semi-commercial drumsynths very well.

The kick module is always incredibly useable, and very easy to tweak to fit a mix. You don't need fancy tricks to make it sound powerful, either.

The snare module is sometimes a little weak, but I've got good results layering two snares for a bigger sound.

Hihats are generally good and easily tweakable.

The interface is great. No complaints. Its easy to set up the sound you are looking for if you know just a bit about synthesis.

Also its a synthedit creation, but I have no issues with cpu usage like many other SE synths.

Anything negative? Well it would be cool to have a few more modules - there are only two toms which is limiting if you like electro toms, and no cymbal module (maybe you could load a simple sample if synthesis can't accomplish it). Also sometimes I get errors loading it up in Sonar or Tracktion. But once it loads its rock-stable. Also there aren't really enough presets but its so easy to program that I can't complain.

Anyway, this is a must if you like synth drums! And its free so there is no excuse not to dl Drumatic2

Click here to read all 8 reviews

Comments & Discussion for E-Phonic Drumatic 3

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 1:27pm

Does anyone know if Drumatic, Drumatic 2 and Drumatic 3 work on a X64 system?

Vospi
Vospi
3 July 2016 at 1:51pm

It's x86, but you can certainly run it on a x64 system. I have x64 system and a x86 DAW that supports bridging. Everything works fine.

Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 3:42pm

Thanx man! I'm gonna try without crashing my bridge. I'm working with Cubase 5 x64 but for some reason the bridge crashes with the use of some x86 stuff. Unfortunately also with some stuff I used a lot like Topaz Klang LFO filter. Would it help if i put the .dll files in the x64 plugin folder in programfiles?

T-CM11
T-CM11
3 July 2016 at 5:49pm

No, doesn't help. Try jbridge.

Or if your 32-bit plugins are in the majority... run all plugins in 32-bit in Cubase 5 x32.

Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 8:19pm

No way! Then I can only use 4 gigs instead of all my 16 gigs memory.

Vospi
Vospi
3 July 2016 at 8:36pm

Do you really hit that ceiling that often? :)

Besides, just using the nature of bridges you can "delegate" some of your plugins to outer memory just by bridging it.

Amethyst
Amethyst
4 July 2016 at 5:51pm

Maybe not the full 16 but I'm often somewhere around 7 or 8.. so yes, I need the x64 setup.

T-CM11
T-CM11
3 July 2016 at 9:16pm

Well, jbridge it is then. ;)

Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 9:18pm

jbridge crashes Cubase as soon as I start ANY plugin, so I uninstalled it.

Amethyst
Amethyst
4 July 2016 at 5:53pm

Does anyone know maybe another drummachine like drumatic for x64?

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
5 July 2016 at 12:35am

Yes.

Simply Drumatic 4 ! That's all.

http://www.drumatic.info/

Amethyst
Amethyst
8 July 2016 at 1:46pm

And pay 30 Euros for something I already have... uhmmm.... let's see.... NOPE.

Please log in to join the discussion