Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. E-Phonic
  4. »
  5. Drumatic 3
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Drumatic 3

 My KVR
Drum Synth Plugin by E-Phonic
Free (Donationware)

Drumatic 3 has an average user rating of 4.00 from 7 reviews

Rate & Review Drumatic 3

User Reviews by KVR Members for Drumatic 3

Reviewed By metalsvinet [read all by] on October 24th, 2003
Version reviewed: 2.2 on Windows
drumatic is a full featured and versatile drum module capable of much more diverse sounds than the included presets would suggest. fortunately the gui is well designed and cool looking too, so dialing in your own sounds is a pleasure in itself

the gui is documentation enough, and i never had a single stability problem in tracktion. e-phonic is right here in the forums, so top marks for costumer support, too

Click here to read all 7 reviews

Comments & Discussion for E-Phonic Drumatic 3

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 1:27pm

Does anyone know if Drumatic, Drumatic 2 and Drumatic 3 work on a X64 system?

Vospi
Vospi
3 July 2016 at 1:51pm

It's x86, but you can certainly run it on a x64 system. I have x64 system and a x86 DAW that supports bridging. Everything works fine.

Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 3:42pm

Thanx man! I'm gonna try without crashing my bridge. I'm working with Cubase 5 x64 but for some reason the bridge crashes with the use of some x86 stuff. Unfortunately also with some stuff I used a lot like Topaz Klang LFO filter. Would it help if i put the .dll files in the x64 plugin folder in programfiles?

T-CM11
T-CM11
3 July 2016 at 5:49pm

No, doesn't help. Try jbridge.

Or if your 32-bit plugins are in the majority... run all plugins in 32-bit in Cubase 5 x32.

Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 8:19pm

No way! Then I can only use 4 gigs instead of all my 16 gigs memory.

Vospi
Vospi
3 July 2016 at 8:36pm

Do you really hit that ceiling that often? :)

Besides, just using the nature of bridges you can "delegate" some of your plugins to outer memory just by bridging it.

Amethyst
Amethyst
4 July 2016 at 5:51pm

Maybe not the full 16 but I'm often somewhere around 7 or 8.. so yes, I need the x64 setup.

T-CM11
T-CM11
3 July 2016 at 9:16pm

Well, jbridge it is then. ;)

Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 9:18pm

jbridge crashes Cubase as soon as I start ANY plugin, so I uninstalled it.

Amethyst
Amethyst
4 July 2016 at 5:53pm

Does anyone know maybe another drummachine like drumatic for x64?

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
5 July 2016 at 12:35am

Yes.

Simply Drumatic 4 ! That's all.

http://www.drumatic.info/

Amethyst
Amethyst
8 July 2016 at 1:46pm

And pay 30 Euros for something I already have... uhmmm.... let's see.... NOPE.

Please log in to join the discussion