Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for DrumTROOP

Rate & Review DrumTROOP Now!

Reviewed By h.kamminga [read all by] on 19th October 2015
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The free version only works for 1 sample, the are many free vsti offeringen goed features. This one just sucks, It the same for all the other stuff.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

nineofkings
nineofkings
19 October 2015 at 11:18pm

h.kamminga, you didn't set up the outputs properly. The "free version" (the only version) comes with 20 kids with 20 or so sounds each, but the plugin uses all 16 individual outputs. If you only have 1 output setup, you'll only hear 1 sound per kit.

nineofkings
nineofkings
19 October 2015 at 11:18pm

h.kamminga, you didn't set up the outputs properly. The "free version" (the only version) comes with 20 kits with 20 or so sounds each, but the plugin uses all 16 individual outputs. If you only have 1 output setup, you'll only hear 1 sound per kit.

Nocturnal909
Nocturnal909
20 October 2015 at 6:05am

If your using Logic, just select the multi out.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Norbz
Norbz
28 December 2015 at 7:47am

Hi Zig.

No, they are not scams, they are downloads that are simply content locked and once you follow on soundcloud you download any of listed content. Sorry if it inconveniences you and if you're having a lot of trouble just send an email to support@dubturbo.com noting which downloads you want and we'll take care of you. I'm rather transparent and a simple inquiry would have been appreciated. We list right on our site that we've partnered with ToneDen, there is a video on the DrumTroop page going over it, there have been a few thousand downloads already, and I'm not hiding :) - Happy Holidays.

Zig
Zig
29 December 2015 at 9:09am

I owe Norbz an apology. The VSTs are not scams and they are indeed downloadable, albeit with considerable impost by having to create a Soundcloud account and befriending Norbz. So, there is a catch and in my view not freeware as such. They are favor-ware or befriend-me-ware, if you will. The various posts I have read about DubTurbo having malware or spyware, at least for these downloads, is not true. The files were clean.

The sounds are fairly decent quality and the kits are good for a variety of music applications. I am always thankful to people who provide "free" stuff. DrumTROOP does crash Reaper on every second load for an unknown reason and the dials and graphics are a bit small for my taste. I would have preferred adjustable graphics and knobs or readings that actually work. Especially the pads should be adjustable to view from different angles. But overall, for a "free" piece of software that can give you hours of stomping fun, it's a good deal.

Thanks Norbz.

Norbz
Norbz
30 December 2015 at 12:16am

Thank you Zig :).

The firs 50-60K or so downloads were indeed just straight free direct to .zip downloads. I guess 'brefriend-me-ware' is now officially a term - I like it, and I suppose it's not 'free' - however - maybe I'm wrong but there is a 'guest' feature on ToneDen as well which let's you bypass the soundcloud sign up and perhaps that has changed or is not exactly a guest DL.. At any rate - I do appreciate the critique - while the GUI is a bit abstract the focus was mainly on the sounds/samples so hopefully you're able to get some great use out of them - and if you do grab any expansions they come with the .wav's so you can throw them into other samplers (referring to DrumTroop that is).

I'm going to be playing around with a few setups in the near for 1x output vs 16 (I think that's what may be causing the crashing/heavy loads). It's a shame the 16 causes crashes as assigning each pad its own treatment is favoured but having both will be good for those that can't maximize the multi.

I appreciate you putting in the time/effort to drop a proper .02 :). Best of luck with your music in 2016.

Norbz.

Please log in to join the discussion

DrumTROOP

Average user rating of 1.00 from 1 review

DUBturbo
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
15 people have added DrumTROOP to 6 My KVR groups 16 times
+2 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 41  32  41

30-Day: 51; 7-Day: 52; Yesterday: 58

FEATURED
50% Off
VEGAS ProVideo Editor
by MAGIX
 $599.00
Add A Review My KVR
Was $599.00; Save $300.00 until 01 Aug 2019
KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements