Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for Dystroyed

Rate & Review Dystroyed Now!

Reviewed By rosko12 [read all by] on 13th April 2020
Version reviewed: 1.04 on Mac.
Last edited by rosko12 on 13th April 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This would be good if the GUI didn't take up the ENTIRE screen. Is the target audience the mostly blind? It's one of the biggest GUI's I've ever seen. Would be nice if there was a resize option but apparently not.

Reviewed By rcrath [read all by] on 7th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

fun combo of distortion and compression (-distression) and bit-crushing sample rate reduction. It was not showing inputs for the side chaine in bidule so docked a point there! will go in my distortion folder for specialoccasions though.

4 minute video walk-through here.

Reviewed By RhythmHolic [read all by] on 15th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great Plugin! Nice approach: Distortion + Compression (Distression) with samplerate reduction modulated by an envelope follower! And bitcrush is on board, too!

My favourite: triggering the envelope follower by the external sidechain. I created a PAD sound and routed a drum loop into the sidechain, so the PAD gets an interesting texture through the samplerate reduction.

The possibilities for creative distortion are pretty nice! :).

Reviewed By Bunnyta [read all by] on 15th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Mac
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Awesome tool - Distression is so much fun! The new version 1.02 works fine. I'm looking forward to next updates.

Reviewed By Greenroom2 [read all by] on 14th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Mac
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I'm liking this plug; intuitive, cool, simple interface -- and the side chaining is nice. Can you enable the SC to work.

even if the Samplerate isn't engaged (eg. just using it w/ Distression).

Latest 5 reviews from a total of 5

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Ivannn
Ivannn
22 March 2019 at 4:46pm

Thank you, it sounds good.

But last touched param is always ExtSC on Reaper (Windows 7/64).

Could you do a half-sized mod?

Ivannn
Ivannn
24 March 2019 at 12:19pm

Edit: without GUI works fine.

Please log in to join the discussion

Dystroyed

Average user rating of 4.20 from 5 reviews

Damaged
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
33 people have added Dystroyed to 4 My KVR groups 38 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 321  252  319

30-Day: 361; 7-Day: 369; Yesterday: 515