Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Damaged
  4. »
  5. Dystroyed
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Dystroyed

Distortion Plugin by Damaged
MyKVRFAVORITE37WANT12

Dystroyed has an average user rating of 4.20 from 5 reviews

Rate & Review Dystroyed

User Reviews by KVR Members for Dystroyed

Reviewed By oskroskroskr [read all by] on April 13th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.04 on Mac.
Last edited by rosko12 on 13th April 2020.

This would be good if the GUI didn't take up the ENTIRE screen. Is the target audience the mostly blind? It's one of the biggest GUI's I've ever seen. Would be nice if there was a resize option but apparently not.

Reviewed By rcrath [read all by] on October 7th, 2018
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Windows

fun combo of distortion and compression (-distression) and bit-crushing sample rate reduction. It was not showing inputs for the side chaine in bidule so docked a point there! will go in my distortion folder for specialoccasions though.

4 minute video walk-through here.

Reviewed By RhythmHolic [read all by] on September 15th, 2018
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Windows

Great Plugin! Nice approach: Distortion + Compression (Distression) with samplerate reduction modulated by an envelope follower! And bitcrush is on board, too!

My favourite: triggering the envelope follower by the external sidechain. I created a PAD sound and routed a drum loop into the sidechain, so the PAD gets an interesting texture through the samplerate reduction.

The possibilities for creative distortion are pretty nice! :).

Reviewed By Bunnyta [read all by] on September 15th, 2018
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Mac

Awesome tool - Distression is so much fun! The new version 1.02 works fine. I'm looking forward to next updates.

Reviewed By Greenroom2 [read all by] on September 14th, 2018
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Mac

I'm liking this plug; intuitive, cool, simple interface -- and the side chaining is nice. Can you enable the SC to work.

even if the Samplerate isn't engaged (eg. just using it w/ Distression).

Latest 5 reviews from a total of 5

Comments & Discussion for Damaged Dystroyed

Discussion
Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Ivannn
Ivannn
22 March 2019 at 4:46pm

Thank you, it sounds good.

But last touched param is always ExtSC on Reaper (Windows 7/64).

Could you do a half-sized mod?

Ivannn
Ivannn
24 March 2019 at 12:19pm

Edit: without GUI works fine.

Please log in to join the discussion