Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for EasySSP

Rate & Review EasySSP Now!

There aren't any reviews yet!

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
fsoares
fsoares
2 May 2014 at 1:39pm

Very usefull simple utility plugin.

I would like to see a hold and possibly note names besides the frequency when you point the cursor.

My first impression was very good for a free plugin.

automatl
automatl
2 May 2014 at 2:08pm

Thanks, glad to hear it :)

I've planned to add a release time option for spectrometer (among some other options), so largest release time would be "never" and spectrum will hold, if I've understood you correctly.

As for note name near the frequency, thanks for the idea I sure will implement something like that.

automatl
automatl
7 May 2014 at 9:46am

I've added note names and made some other minor fixes.

murnau
murnau
3 May 2014 at 7:18pm

great little visualization too.l. donated.

automatl
automatl
4 May 2014 at 11:19am

Thank you :)

Elffin
Elffin
6 May 2014 at 8:55am

Can't seem to scan the plugin using Sonar? Any ideas? I've tread to rename the dll as well. (32-bit)

automatl
automatl
6 May 2014 at 12:07pm

I'll try to check that out. Which Sonar version you're using?

Elffin
Elffin
6 May 2014 at 5:14pm

hi thanks - I've tried it using Sonar 8.5... 32-bit.

Will test also with x1 later as well.

docomokirai
docomokirai
6 May 2014 at 10:41pm

multi tracks view can't work in cubase.

automatl
automatl
7 May 2014 at 7:57am

I'm almost certain that analysis of multiple stereo tracks works fine (up to 4 stereo signals). Plugin has 4 stereo inputs, so in order to analyze multiple tracks in the same time you have to route each stereo track to each stereo input of this plugin. The easiest way (probably) is to create separate track (i.e. metering track), add plugin as an insert on this metering track, send each stereo track (that you are going to analyze) to metering track but you have to route to different inputs (i.e. input 1-2, 3-4, 5-6, 7-8). I'm not very familiar with Cubase but I think something like this should not be impossible to do.

In the future I'm planning to implement some magic "global" mode. When enabled all instances of plugin inside DAW will draw channels from all other instances automatically. But that will need some more thought.

Elffin
Elffin
7 May 2014 at 9:51am

Got it to work in Sonar... Looks very promising.....

automatl
automatl
7 May 2014 at 11:02am

Glad to hear :) I've also tested it with freshly installed Sonar 8.5.2 (32-bit) and plugin was found and worked as intended.

SolTek
SolTek
17 July 2016 at 6:11am

so is this ever getting linux support?

cajmere
cajmere
3 September 2016 at 9:27am

It's in the kxstudio repositories, but i can't get it to work in bitwig like it should.

Bitwig says is has 2 inputs. One is working via send and the other one is sidechain input.

So i only 2 input or working, but i don't think sidechain input is the way.

Please log in to join the discussion

 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
14 people have added EasySSP to 7 My KVR groups 17 times
+4 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 1926  1869  87

30-Day: 1927; 7-Day: 1753; Yesterday: 1174

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements