Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for Element

Rate & Review Element Now!

Reviewed By severak [read all by] on 18th April 2020
Version reviewed: 0.41.1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

When I started musing around VST plugins I looked for host which would suit my needs. I needed something free that would be usable for live playing or improvisations (as I can't read notes). Fortunately it was time when the Element was just open sourced and it definitely became my home DAW. It's very fast (even on slow machines), has intuitive interface and it's developer is very responsive on Github.

However - it's not built for conventional scenarios. It lacks timeline and all the recording (and sound editing) functions. I actually ended implementing my own four-track recorder VST, but this actually fits my workflow.

So if you are looking for conventional DAW for recording, this is not for you. But if you are looking for something fast for synth improvisations, sounds effect rack or for some modular environment this is your tool.

Reviewed By YoddYarmonics [read all by] on 28th October 2019
Version reviewed: 0.4 on Windows.
Last edited by YoddYarmonics on 28th October 2019.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Lets put it this way, .

this is ''built-in LFOs/envelopes/sequencers" away from being the best modular platform out there.

Reviewed By Calum [read all by] on 22nd November 2017
Version reviewed: 0.11.1 on Mac
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

In beta but showing lots of promise. I have given a 10 rating because even at this stage it is stable on my aging Mac system and already fulfills my main requirement to load audio units in a VST only host.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

lucknow13
lucknow13
28 November 2017 at 6:51pm

Has Potential. At the moment It does not recognize several plugins. There is also no way to load banks or preset .just the default bnks are available. No running engine so that Instruments that depend on that do not workd-like Rps or Blue arp or PM2. lso crashes from time to time. Still I like it and think it will provide a good daw in the future.

kushview
kushview
9 January 2018 at 5:18pm

You should try the most recent version which is much better than what you describe above.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

YoddYarmonics
YoddYarmonics
2 November 2019 at 1:22am

Yesterday the hold function of the MIDI keyboard worked like it should, today its just not holding the note.

this is one very important functionality of this software for me.

How does one go about fixing that?

kushview
kushview
5 November 2019 at 5:02am

Weird it'd just stop working. Bugs can be reported @ https://github.com/kushview/element/issues if I don't get to it first.

Please log in to join the discussion

Element

Average user rating of 4.67 from 3 reviews

Kushview
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
52 people have added Element to 7 My KVR groups 64 times
+2 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 125  100  123  13

30-Day: 129; 7-Day: 140; Yesterday: 247