Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for FB-3300

Rate & Review FB-3300 Now!

Reviewed By S0210 [read all by] on 4th June 2020
Version reviewed: 1.1.2 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A wonderful instrument. A wonderful VST implementation.
This is the plugin making me to return to the world of VSTs.

Reviewed By ericczar [read all by] on 5th April 2020
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Mac.
Last edited by ericczar on 5th April 2020.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

great synth, and I was very excited about the resizable interface, but unfortunately new version instantly crashes Komplete Kontrol and Reaper (hosts tested so far).

Mac OS 10.13.6 Dual core i5 8g RAM...

Reviewed By pandar1 [read all by] on 10th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.4 on Windows.
Last edited by pandar1 on 10th May 2018.
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Wonderful... I'm studying it.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Wally C
Wally C
6 November 2017 at 5:39pm

This emulation is almost perfect. The only drawback compared to the original is the impossibility of making clanging FM sounds since the 3 synth blocks outputs are not featured as modulation sources.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

pandar1
pandar1
10 May 2018 at 9:42am

I think you are right. It's strange, the emulation is so close and he "forgot" such an important feature? Possible? Maybe there is another way to achieve the same result?

martin_l
martin_l
10 May 2018 at 12:19pm

I dont think what you want would be possible with the hardware. Audio output os the sections would have to be polyphonic, requiring either a patch point per voice, or some sort of "abstract" patch cable, which only tells each voiceboard to establish the corresponding connection. I dont believe that the hardware had such feature.

pandar1
pandar1
10 May 2018 at 12:28pm

Well, the original manual of the machine is available, so it's easy to check.

https://ia600704.us.archive.org/35/items/synthmanual-korg-ps-3300-owners-manual/korgps-3300ownersmanual.pdf

I'm reading it...

pandar1
pandar1
10 May 2018 at 12:41pm

Ok the manual states that if one of the 3 output is used THEN that particular output is NOT used in the final mix... so if I understand well you can't use it to modulate itself but maybe you can use it to modulate one of the remaining 2 SG? right?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Airlane1979
Airlane1979
19 April 2018 at 3:39pm

This is one fabulous monster of a synth. I used to lust after it all those years ago when I first saw it in Korg's catalogue. Has anyone made some banks of patches available?

Please log in to join the discussion

FB-3300

Average user rating of 4.67 from 3 reviews

Full Bucket Music
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
121 people have added FB-3300 to 19 My KVR groups 148 times
+14 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 484  378  480

30-Day: 603; 7-Day: 552; Yesterday: 1321