Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for FB-3300

Rate & Review FB-3300 Now!

Reviewed By pandar1 [read all by] on 10th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.4 on Windows.
Last edited by pandar1 on 10th May 2018.
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Wonderful... I'm studying it.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Wally C
Wally C
6 November 2017 at 5:39pm

This emulation is almost perfect. The only drawback compared to the original is the impossibility of making clanging FM sounds since the 3 synth blocks outputs are not featured as modulation sources.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

pandar1
pandar1
10 May 2018 at 9:42am

I think you are right. It's strange, the emulation is so close and he "forgot" such an important feature? Possible? Maybe there is another way to achieve the same result?

martin_l
martin_l
10 May 2018 at 12:19pm

I dont think what you want would be possible with the hardware. Audio output os the sections would have to be polyphonic, requiring either a patch point per voice, or some sort of "abstract" patch cable, which only tells each voiceboard to establish the corresponding connection. I dont believe that the hardware had such feature.

pandar1
pandar1
10 May 2018 at 12:28pm

Well, the original manual of the machine is available, so it's easy to check.

https://ia600704.us.archive.org/35/items/synthmanual-korg-ps-3300-owners-manual/korgps-3300ownersmanual.pdf

I'm reading it...

pandar1
pandar1
10 May 2018 at 12:41pm

Ok the manual states that if one of the 3 output is used THEN that particular output is NOT used in the final mix... so if I understand well you can't use it to modulate itself but maybe you can use it to modulate one of the remaining 2 SG? right?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Airlane1979
Airlane1979
19 April 2018 at 3:39pm

This is one fabulous monster of a synth. I used to lust after it all those years ago when I first saw it in Korg's catalogue. Has anyone made some banks of patches available?

Please log in to join the discussion

FB-3300

Average user rating of 5.00 from 1 review

Full Bucket Music
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
92 people have added FB-3300 to 16 My KVR groups 113 times
+11 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 296  224  293

30-Day: 328; 7-Day: 348; Yesterday: 245

FEATURED
50% Off
VEGAS ProVideo Editor
by MAGIX
 $599.00
Add A Review My KVR
Was $599.00; Save $300.00 until 01 Aug 2019
KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements