Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. FKFX Audio
  4. »
  5. Influx
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Influx

Sequenced Resonator Distortion Plugin by FKFX Audio
MyKVRFAVORITE87WANT59

Influx has an average user rating of 5.00 from 5 reviews

Rate & Review Influx

User Reviews by KVR Members for Influx

Influx

Reviewed By keyth72 [all]
July 8th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows

I feel like a mad scientist when I use this thing! Insane visuals, never seen anything like it in an audio plugin. I'll be spending a lot of time playing around with this one.

Read Review

Click here to read all 5 reviews

Comments & Discussion for FKFX Audio Influx

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Crazy_Vale
Crazy_Vale
4 July 2021 at 7:14pm

@choomaque: have you already contacted the developer? I experienced a severe memory problem on my machine (with Obvious Filter), I contacted the dev and he fixed the problem within a day. I'm sure he'll do the same for you if possibile.

Support seems really quick and friendly to me. If you haven't aldready, drop him a line. I hope it helps.

I like Influx and Obvious Filter very much, actually. Cheers.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

IrionDaRonin
IrionDaRonin
4 July 2021 at 9:50pm

It works perfectly to me in FL Studio, and i love it. It gives extra sustance to drumloops or drums patterns in a glitchy creative way. I have been asking to something like this since years when KVRDC just began.

Have a good day.

vibelizard
vibelizard
5 July 2021 at 9:05pm

I use the newest version of FL and use Windows 10. It works great and is a really cool plugin.

FKFX
FKFX
6 July 2021 at 8:59am

Hi There, .

A new update is available v1.0.1, which should correct this problem:

WIN : http://static.kvraudio.com/files/4268/fkfx_influx_v1_0_1.zip

OSX: http://static.kvraudio.com/files/4268/fkfx_influx_v1_0_1_pkg.zip

In case the problem is still here, please contact us on FKFX.Contact <<||>> gmail.com.

Nicolas.

onerob
onerob
10 July 2021 at 3:32pm

The Dry/Wet control only adds wet signal to the dry. It doesn't mix between the two. Is that the intended behaviour? (Running on Mac/Logic).

FKFX
FKFX
10 July 2021 at 4:00pm

Yes, the Dry/Wet knob is actually "Dry/Wet Max" as written, it will only adjust the final dry/wet, which is the is the curve itself (on which you can turn off all dry with "wet only" button).

onerob
onerob
10 July 2021 at 5:23pm

OK, thanks for the info.

street spirit
street spirit
22 September 2021 at 1:54am

Cool concept, but just un usable in Ableton 10.

rubenrichardson
rubenrichardson
29 September 2021 at 3:40pm

Hi I hope someone can help, .

I've downloaded the plugin and loaded it up in my DAW, however it has no effect on any sound and is not working. Thanks, Ruben.

kadillak
kadillak
16 October 2021 at 6:13am

I can't get Maschine to recognize it. I see the dll file in my VST folder but it won't show up. This sounds amazing and I really wanna try it out.

FKFX
FKFX
18 October 2021 at 8:29am

Please send us a message at fkfx.contact -at - gmail.com, so we can help .

Also a common mistake is to try the plugin without play active, because it needs sync infos .

Alfred0001
Alfred0001
1 November 2021 at 6:59pm

Just downloaded this plugin and the first impression is wonderful. I use Glitchmachines a lot for this kind of effects but in Influx they are just smoother. Thanks for the good work.

blatanville
blatanville
12 January 2023 at 6:42pm

get your updated plugins here: https://fkfx.fr/download/

the link at the top of the article is to the KVRDC 2021 repo.

Please log in to join the discussion