Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Inspire CC

Rate & Review Inspire CC Now!

Reviewed By Jonathan10 [read all by] on 7th October 2018
Version reviewed: don't kn on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is the best of all the vst's in the competition by far. This thing makes better pads than anything I have ever heard. Gets a 15 out of 10.

Reviewed By evilplazma [read all by] on 5th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.0.1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Wicked atmospheric sound generator.

Sounds really good.

Super deep possibilities.

Reviewed By Syngularity [read all by] on 4th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by Syngularity on 4th September 2018.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Tested in Bitwig which accepts 32-bit plugins without bridging efforts. I love randomise options.

Pros:

Good basic pad sounds. Fine for ambient music.

Immediate "dope" effect when testing the randomise tricks with Dome for several/all settings and generators for sweeps.

Very nice context help for all the parameters.

Contras:

While the Dome looks "futuristic" the overall gui with different main colors for presets appear a bit oldfashioned to me.

CPU usuage not optimized. Rendering of good results would be recommended.

Hanging MIDI notes.

Randomise of sweeps is good, but the pool of waveforms/samples should be expanded for more different results.

Fazit:

Recommended instrument, when one needs a "Pad trademark" for ambient music projects.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
lucknow13
lucknow13
3 September 2018 at 6:16pm

Cool Gui. For pads, .

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

cloudswimmer
cloudswimmer
6 September 2018 at 6:13pm

Great sounding pad monster!, but in Cockos Reaper (PC) the Synth's graphic UI goes into the background (gets hidden behind Reaper) when I go to hit record, etc. All my other 32-bit synths always stay in the foreground when attention is not on them anymore, anything I can do on my end? Its an excellent sounding synth, but to have it dissapear everytime its not getting attention is frustrating argh.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Samplesphere
Samplesphere
6 September 2018 at 11:09pm

Found this in the Reaper user guide>>>

Keeping a Window on Top
The small pin shown on the right of the title bar of most windows (just before the
X) can be used to pin a window to keep it on top. Click on this to toggle its on top
status. When the pin is shown in the down position, the window is locked on top.

cloudswimmer
cloudswimmer
7 September 2018 at 12:25am

Hey thanks for looking that up for me Samplesphere! It worked! I never bothered looking it up myself cause literally every 32-bit bridged plugin in Reaper I've used for the past decade has just automatically stayed on top, this is the first .. but hitting the pin worked .. problem solved! Its really a great quality sounding synth .. now that I can keep it on top I look forward to tweaking some patches .. but your stock patches are sweet. Thanks again man! Will go give this a big vote right now.

Chris 'cloudswimmer' S.

Samplesphere
Samplesphere
7 September 2018 at 9:45am

Happy I could help out. It could be you accidently clicked the pin after opening Inspire CC.

I hope you find Inspire CC useful.

I don't know if you've checked the other banks of presets or not so I thought I'd mention their existence here.

cloudswimmer
cloudswimmer
7 September 2018 at 7:10pm

Hey thanks for mentioning those other banks! I guess eventually I'd have found em .. but now I'm further ahead faster :) Another thing I like is how the UI color changes with every patch .. helps when using small screens like my 9.7" iPad which mirrors my PC's screen remotely via Jump Desktop VPN. Kudos.

alfamax
alfamax
22 January 2019 at 4:58am

A good synth for pads, but the 32-bit is going... lagged.

Please log in to join the discussion

Inspire CC

Average user rating of 4.00 from 3 reviews

Samplesphere
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
8 people have added Inspire CC to 3 My KVR groups 10 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 434  428

30-Day: 397; 7-Day: 411; Yesterday: 315

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements