Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for K3-Extended

Rate & Review K3-Extended Now!

Reviewed By Leightonc [read all by] on 22nd October 2019
Version reviewed: 100 on Windows.
Last edited by Leightonc on 22nd October 2019.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I owned a Kawai K3 for many years. The purpose of this synth is to compare it with Cobalt VST. (Which has many sounds programmed for it.) Both these synths are very simple synths to program for, and they look the same. When I bought my Kawai K3, I also compared it to the Korg DW8000. They both looked more or less like the same synth except the Dw-8000 only had 16 waveforms and the K3 had double that amount, so being that I was ignorant I bought this instead. the Cobalt is easily comparable to this synth so try to remake the sounds on that VST in the K3 and you will learn about a lot of characteristics. To save sounds however click on the function, which will let you save presets I set my patch library for it in my documents and it does a good job dumping them there. The K3 was known for electric piano's and contains a high pass filter. I don't see a way to make an LFO for pitch, but other than that please explore this synth, It can make some wild sounds and isn't complicated to program. Compare the seconds time on the Cobalt and try to recreate it in the K3. Anyways thanks to the person who designed this. It does have the characteristics of the K3 and remember to set the HP fliter to 12 to get rid of the first lowest harmonic.

Click here to read all 4 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
layzer
layzer
3 October 2018 at 5:48am

can you make the download available somewhere else like box.com or something.

i get a redirect error off that shitty google drive location thanks.

Halonmusic
Halonmusic
3 October 2018 at 4:39pm

It crashes Traction 6.

bachmaninoff
bachmaninoff
3 October 2018 at 8:44pm

The 64-bit VST2 version works for me in Renoise 3.1 and Tracktion 7. Not Reason 10, unfortunately, but no big deal. I never had a K3, so I'm not sure how it compares, but it seems to be a very nice plugin.

mozadak
mozadak
8 October 2018 at 6:43pm

Just waiting some patches to be created. If people would be interested to create some, this would be one of my favourite VST.

Zipede
Zipede
18 March 2019 at 12:58pm

Looks good and sounds really nice, but keeps crashing in Ableton 10.

gridsleep
gridsleep
9 August 2019 at 3:24pm

K3-V works perfectly in FL Studio 20 in Windows 10 x64. It really does sound like a K3 in every way. I can't vouch for Apple users, but, then, I try to keep my distance. They can be rabid.

Rumdrum
Rumdrum
11 August 2019 at 9:25am

So many shitty things that get a 5 star review here, makes me wonder if it is someone connected to the development of the instrument/plug that passes out stars like candy. If this is 5 star what is then Synth 1, the free version of Dune/Zampler or OBXD???? Just to mention a few of the many, many free synths out there.

Please log in to join the discussion

K3-Extended

Average user rating of 2.75 from 4 reviews

Digital Systemic Emulations
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
13 people have added K3-Extended to 6 My KVR groups 15 times
+3 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 356  280  352

30-Day: 265; 7-Day: 1242; Yesterday: 785

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
What's New @ KVR Audio
Ableton is everywhere...by zoidkirb @ 3:59 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)Oh the temptation... Arturia.by JerGoertz @ 3:53 in Instruments'W' teaser - The most amazing product in Behringerís 30 year history!by yellowmix @ 3:52 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)ReFx Nexus 3 (N3) Incoming!by dblock @ 3:45 in Instruments2ndsenseaudio released Wiggle Synthesizer Plugin PC/MACby SGTVW @ 3:35 in InstrumentsUVI Falcon - hybrid instrument - version 2.0 released - rumors and off-topic inside!by functionform @ 3:18 in InstrumentsFS: Unregistered Generic Toontrack EZMix Pack Serials--$17 eachby jsp1979 @ 3:14 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)toonertik... modular groove type of thingy.by Forgotten @ 3:08 in Music CafeCubase 10.5 is here now....by telecode @ 3:04 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)Anyone using Breaktweaker and Stutter Edit?by dayjob @ 3:03 in InstrumentsYour fave MIDI fx, arp, mapper, mangler, generator, chorder, controller, utility. VST or MFXby Kalamata Kid @ 3:03 in EffectsWTB PA VOUCHER 50$ - 15$by JFabri @ 3:00 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Roli new... something coming to Kickstarter. Soon. (LUMI)by Echoes in the Attic @ 2:54 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)S.P.A.C.E. Force Game Soundtrackby Benedict @ 2:51 in Music CafeSYN'X 2.5 Released - Xils-Lab - (Multitimbral Synthex - intro discount-)by BlackWinny @ 2:46 in InstrumentsView All Latest Posts
Advertisements