Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for K3-Extended

Rate & Review K3-Extended Now!

Reviewed By gridsleep [read all by] on 9th August 2019
Version reviewed: 1.01 on Windows.
Last edited by gridsleep on 9th August 2019.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

K3-V works perfectly in FL Studio 20 in Windows 10 x64. It really does sound like a K3 in every way. I can't vouch for Apple users, but, then, I try to keep my distance. They can be rabid.

Reviewed By Lugia909 [read all by] on 14th July 2019
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows.
Last edited by Lugia909 on 14th July 2019.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It's worth noting that the developer now lists this as "abandoned" on their website. As it currently exists, this completely bollixes Ableton Live in versions from 10.0.1 thru 10.1. If you'd like a VST that automagically hangs your entire DAW, this is for you...but I'm betting that that won't hold a lot of appeal for 99.999% of users.

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on 7th March 2019
Version reviewed: K3-V on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Logic Pro X 10.4 crashes whit this synth. you can load the synth but when you start exploring the presets or changing the parameters it crashes.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
layzer
layzer
3 October 2018 at 5:48am

can you make the download available somewhere else like box.com or something.

i get a redirect error off that shitty google drive location thanks.

Halonmusic
Halonmusic
3 October 2018 at 4:39pm

It crashes Traction 6.

bachmaninoff
bachmaninoff
3 October 2018 at 8:44pm

The 64-bit VST2 version works for me in Renoise 3.1 and Tracktion 7. Not Reason 10, unfortunately, but no big deal. I never had a K3, so I'm not sure how it compares, but it seems to be a very nice plugin.

mozadak
mozadak
8 October 2018 at 6:43pm

Just waiting some patches to be created. If people would be interested to create some, this would be one of my favourite VST.

Zipede
Zipede
18 March 2019 at 12:58pm

Looks good and sounds really nice, but keeps crashing in Ableton 10.

gridsleep
gridsleep
9 August 2019 at 3:24pm

K3-V works perfectly in FL Studio 20 in Windows 10 x64. It really does sound like a K3 in every way. I can't vouch for Apple users, but, then, I try to keep my distance. They can be rabid.

Rumdrum
Rumdrum
11 August 2019 at 9:25am

So many shitty things that get a 5 star review here, makes me wonder if it is someone connected to the development of the instrument/plug that passes out stars like candy. If this is 5 star what is then Synth 1, the free version of Dune/Zampler or OBXD???? Just to mention a few of the many, many free synths out there.

Please log in to join the discussion

K3-Extended

Average user rating of 2.33 from 3 reviews

Digital Systemic Emulations
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
12 people have added K3-Extended to 6 My KVR groups 14 times
+3 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 365  278  359

30-Day: 1240; 7-Day: 1313; Yesterday: 5078

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements