Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Malefica

Rate & Review Malefica Now!

Reviewed By Skullverizor [read all by] on 11th November 2018
Version reviewed: newest on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Looked neat and I liked the description so I downloaded it. The installation sucks, I tried a few times and it's just more of a pain than it's worth. Why not make it easy to install like 99% of plugins?

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Vospi
Vospi
1 December 2016 at 6:16pm

Only left channel output in FL Studio 11 and REAPER 5.23.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Evil Sound Lab
Evil Sound Lab
9 December 2016 at 4:49pm

Vospi,
thank for problem report again! We have fixed this issue in Malefica v.1.0.1 version! If you will try this one, please, let us know result in any case. Thank you.

DrSense
DrSense
11 December 2016 at 1:35am

Sounds really great! (used it in front of some Thermionik amps).

But I get quite random CPU spikes around every 10 secs or so (Studio One v2 64, Win 7 64, most recent Java Runtime Environment 8.112) after a while. Not complaining, just letting you know. It doesn't crash just hits the CPU for a sec (incl. noise/dropout).

Apart from that: if this is your first plugin I hope you'll do a Fuzz one day with some sort of resonator and an octaver. Would pay for that if it had Malefica's sound quality. Put a wizard on it and purple knobs...

Thanks for this great plugin.

Evil Sound Lab
Evil Sound Lab
11 December 2016 at 9:35pm

DrSense,
thank you for problem report and good words! We are happy to read this words.

We will try to tune perfomance in next version of Malefica plug-in (v.1.0.2). As a workaround you can try to turn off Java garbage collector, i think these spikes because of its doing. For this, please, edit Malefica.ini and add line:
JVMOption1=-Xnoclassgc
to the end of file. After that it's necessary to re-start your host (Studio One v2).
Speaking of which, this problem is not reproduced on our environments. It'd be very helpful if you would try this w/a and notify us of result :-) Thank you.

Yes, Fuzz pedal with octaver is in our roadmap! How did you guess it?)) But we don't know yet when we start build it... Please subscribe us to make sure not to miss it.

Thank you again for feedback.

DrSense
DrSense
12 December 2016 at 10:45am

Works a treat - thanks.

My system's a little dated (Phenom II X6, 16gig RAM) but it's good enough to run all the stuff. I have to say that I once had real trouble with Java when I had to install Eclipse for uni and it just didn't work properly. As I never changed something to Java I dismissed it as one of those random things you get every now and then and worked with a laptop instead...maybe there's something broken since the first installation of Java on my main system...

I didn't even guess it just wished for it - subbed.

Evil Sound Lab
Evil Sound Lab
17 December 2016 at 12:50pm

DrSense,
try to re-install Java with last JRE version.

Thank you again for report problem.

DrSense
DrSense
25 December 2016 at 11:13pm

Didn't change anything. I am quite sure that there is something messed up deep in the registry of Windows that configures a part of Java - especially since Malefica isn't the only Java-based piece of software that suffers from problems...some other things won't even start.

So...I just wanted to let you know that I used Malefica to test my software-demovideo setup. It's mostly a test of my setup but almost all presets and a little knob turning here and there are demoed. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=abyj3iw5V2g.

Evil Sound Lab
Evil Sound Lab
26 December 2016 at 9:52am

DrSense,
Nice video! We are very grateful for this demo!
I got few words from Malefica for you: "So exciting to see myself on the big screen! Thank to you!"

Please add this link to video description, if you please.

Big Thanks and Happy 2017 to you!

p.s. there is exceeded nesting messages, not able to answer your last message.

DrSense
DrSense
12 April 2017 at 6:12pm

Real world sample: Malefica was used for the Intro-Solo on this track

anti_phase
anti_phase
16 December 2016 at 3:28pm

It's tone isn't my cup of tea, but the picture is awesome! I'll keep it for some black metal stuff. Thanks.

Evil Sound Lab
Evil Sound Lab
16 December 2016 at 5:22pm

anti_phase,
thank you for feedback.

Please subscribe us in order not to miss our future plug-ins. Perhaps you will like their tone better.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Please log in to join the discussion

Malefica

Average user rating of 1.00 from 1 review

Evil Sound Lab
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
10 people have added Malefica to 7 My KVR groups 13 times
+4 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 500  492  37

30-Day: 240; 7-Day: 616; Yesterday: 435

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements