Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New
MPowerSynthbyMeldaProduction

User Reviews by KVR Members for MPowerSynth

Rate & Review MPowerSynth Now!

Reviewed By mhept [read all by] on 21st June 2016
Version reviewed: 7.1 on Windows.
Last edited by mhept on 21st June 2016.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I got the synth for the indrotuction price. Man was I smart to buy that.

It is the most feature-rich synth I've came across. I love the sub-preset manager for all sections (filter-presets, OSC-presets, FX-presets, FX-chain-presets!!!)
You can really adjust everything in this synth: Seperate oversampling/quality settings OSCs, Filters, FX, Control over global oversampling.

The latest update to version 10.0 was another huge improvement on the already good synth. The GUI is much smoother for me and CPU load went down significantly. The update also added some incredible new FX. Now you get almost as many FX as in the MXXX Effect Plugin on top.

If I didn't own it I would probably buy it before the price goes up.

Really good is also the integrated documentation: Every little feature (and there are many) is explained in separate popups you can quickly open. More programs should have that.

Click here to read all 4 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
jveck
jveck
25 March 2015 at 11:09am

is this better than serum?

robohymn
robohymn
25 March 2015 at 5:50pm

I had a chance to check it out a bit and it sounds fantastic. Definitely a winner.

fischkopf
fischkopf
5 October 2015 at 10:51pm

It is better than Serum. But also slightly more expensive.

inkwarp
inkwarp
22 June 2016 at 4:31pm

this is a very potent instrument. it's interface is quite off-putting initially (was for me anyway), but there is a real powerhouse here with many more options than serum. serum is more intuitive 'out of the box' what with most of the editing in a single screen.. they are both very good, but i would find Mpowersynth much more rewarding over time in terms of options..

nichttuntun
nichttuntun
29 March 2018 at 2:41pm

Is there anyone out there in KVR who can compare MPowerSynth with for example high class Synth like ZEBRA2 or BAZILLE? Thank you in advance.

jbar
jbar
3 November 2019 at 5:46am

Hi, I downloaded the demo of MPS and own Zebra as well as Bazille. All of the, are not comparable - however if we talk about synthesizer plugins only one thing counts - sound.

I know that many users like MPS because of the feartures - I don't like the sound at all. They have plenty presets (more than 1000), but all of them are poor, not really usable.

Instead of MPS I would go for Serum and Spire. Zebra is different and certainly one of the best sounding plugin. Bazille is great as well. I you go for U-he you will not fail. Please check the review videos on youtube - you'll get a good impression.

nichttuntun
nichttuntun
3 November 2019 at 11:30am

Hi. Thank you. I now use the synth for a long time but mainly I use MSoundfactory, a modular synth environment in which MPS only is a small part of the whole system.
I absolutely understand you concerning the preset situation. The presets are totally boring often lifeless and generic and I have absolutely no clue why Melda does that for showcasing such an amazing synth as MPS is in fact.

You really have to program that beast by your own and you will see where it shines and how much literally endless sonic options it provides. I do own every U-he synth and I love them all. But comparing the pure sound engines of the Melda synth, MPS and MSF, I like the quality of the Melda better than ZEBRAs engine. Both are fantastic synths in my opinion.

Enjoy.

jbar
jbar
3 November 2019 at 2:54pm

Thanks a lot for the replay. I just downloaded the trial version of MSoundFactory and, to be honest, I am a little confused. I don't understand the preset browser, in fact under root I have only four subcategories I can choose - and the sounds there are horrible. I looked at the manual and there you can see plenty of options (keyboards, bass, etc. you can choose), all this I am missing (I don't know if it is the limitation of the Demo - but why than publishing a demo?).

Coming back to the sound: It is very digital, for this kind of sounds I use Nemesis from Tone2 - which is very cool.

Regarding MPS and Zebra: I think they are different, for me Zebra sounds warmer and is more for different genres. MPS is positioned by Meldaproduction more as an EDM - machine - which is not my music. On the other side there are many opportunities to manipulate and modulate the sound, thats the reason why it is a good synth and many people like it (by this reason I took a look).

Like you I own all synths from U-he - they do fantastic products. I use them in almost all productions together with Spectrasonics, UVI, Tone 2, Gforce and some plugins from Steinberg, Arturia.

I would like to give Melda a chance, but so far I did not unterstand the hype:-). I wrote the customer support, we will see.

Please log in to join the discussion

MPowerSynth

Average user rating of 4.25 from 4 reviews

MeldaProduction
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
75 people have added MPowerSynth to 7 My KVR groups 91 times
+1 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 2150  1564  2076

30-Day: 2737; 7-Day: 4999; Yesterday: 5565