Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for Multiply

Rate & Review Multiply Now!

Reviewed By Ghost Dog [read all by] on 14th January 2018
Version reviewed: 1.1.1 on Windows
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A very nice plugin. Sounds very musical. Love it with my KORG M1 and Wavestation VST plugins (it really brings them to life).

Reviewed By Sycopation [read all by] on 20th October 2015
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a high quality free product. Acon makes good stuff, free or paid.

It's as good or better than the free chorus from Blue Cat (just depends on the sound you're going for). I like it better than the Chorus that comes bundled with Studio One. It's not as good as Uhbik, but hey, u-he rules and Uhbik is not cheap, so that's hardly a slam on this great free product.

Reviewed By Michael L [read all by] on 30th August 2014
Version reviewed: 10.8 on Mac
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I started using Multiply at the beginning of the KVR-DC because I was looking for a chorus that produced clean results with complex sounds and included enough relevant parameters. Developers of other effects (EQ, compression, reverb, delay) now enable detailed tweaking, but chorus has not received the same love. Most have the same four knobs. Thus, when I opened Multiply for the first time and saw the GUI, I had high hopes. To my great relief, they were exceeded.

This is quite an imaginative app, which shows the developers took the time to understand the potential and problems of chorus, particularly the need to clearly separate the different voices. Because the app is free you can easily hear for yourself, but I will point out some details I like:

Simple high-contrast GUI with dark or light skins. The dry/effect sliders have a huge range (-48to+18db) with bypass buttons. You can modulate the chorus with pitch or amplitude with rate in Hz and depth in %, in 0.1 increments! You can increase voices from 1 to 6, with "phase randomization" to avoid comb filtering and muddiness. It includes stereo spread from mono to wide, and a delay from 1-500ms. It has a +/- 12db EQ with low/high cut and shelf. Undo/redo and A-B compare buttons.

Best of all, Multiply sounds very musical! There are only 18 presets, but each is quite different, and together they show the wide range. Of course, you can create your own library. If you want to clearly hear the differences between the presets, try putting Multiply after a simple waveform source like a monosynth or solo guitar and click through them. It has a manual, with the gist in two pages.

I did not know about Acon until the KVR-DC, but they sell some quite sophisticated DSP and audio editing products, so definitely have chops and it shows in this plugin. And... Windows/Mac, VST/AU/AAS.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
DamienStaab
DamienStaab
24 August 2014 at 10:19am

This is magical plugin! I try it on piano, clean guitar and back vocals and it makes sound more density, especially on back vocals.

stian
stian
27 August 2014 at 7:11am

Thanks, I'm very glad to hear that.

Michael L
Michael L
27 August 2014 at 12:05am

Congratulations on the KVR-DC. Innovation and quality wins.

stian
stian
27 August 2014 at 7:11am

Thanks! :-)

layzer
layzer
28 August 2014 at 11:32am

love it! love it! thanks Acon!!!.

stian
stian
29 August 2014 at 11:37am

Very glad to hear that - thanks.

jam92189
jam92189
29 August 2014 at 2:38pm

I love this plugin on Vocals. used lightly and in mono they can thicken and fill out a vocal without making it seem like a effect. amazing really.

stian
stian
31 August 2014 at 7:26pm

Thanks! I think the ability to 'thicken' without perceiving it as chorus is one of the key strengths of Multiply and I'm glad you see (or should I say hear) it the same way.

adriansymes
adriansymes
5 September 2014 at 1:27am

Congratulations for creating such a usable and useful plug. It does what I'm always trying to do to monophonic instruments. Can't wait to try it on my sax.

stian
stian
22 October 2014 at 9:51am

Thanks, I hope it sounded nice with your sax... :)

kvrslut
kvrslut
4 October 2014 at 8:23am

This is obviously a gateway plugin! The chorus plugin is one of the best I have used and is a steal as a free plugin. Works amazingly on vocals and guitars without sounding like an obvious chorus effect. Very tweakable and nice interface.

stian
stian
22 October 2014 at 9:51am

Cool, thanks.

Charly Romero
Charly Romero
10 November 2014 at 6:48pm

Muchas Gracias!!! Ya lo usé en mis producciones.

stian
stian
10 November 2014 at 8:22pm

Gracias a ti, Charly! Me gusta escuchar que puedes usar Multiply en tus producciones.

CJoe78
CJoe78
14 November 2014 at 11:57am

It detunes the sound extremely well. If you use it as a mixer send effekt with a little bit modulation, you can effect every software instrument to sound like "a real analog synth". I've never heard something like this.

stian
stian
20 November 2014 at 9:22am

Thanks! I think the phase randomization in Multiply is the reason why it sounds more 'analog' in this case... :-)

dem76
dem76
10 September 2015 at 6:02am

very clean thx.

Royster58
Royster58
12 November 2016 at 6:06pm

Hi Guys.

I am getting really bad CPU spikes with this plugin. I am gutted as it sounds really cool in all the demo's I have watched. I am using Win 10 64-bit with Presonus Studio One 3 Pro. This is not a problem I am used too so any suggestions would be appreciated. I would pay for this plugin as it sounds so sweet. If I could use it that is :p.

Please log in to join the discussion

Multiply

Average user rating of 4.33 from 3 reviews

Acon Digital
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
203 people have added Multiply to 27 My KVR groups 241 times
+22 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 293  233  292

30-Day: 269; 7-Day: 252; Yesterday: 343

What's New in Logic 10.4.5 - Logic Pro X 10.4.5Mastering Essentials - Cubase 10 105Audacity: The Video Manual - Audacity 101Synthi V Explored - Arturia V 105EDM Production Tips - Logic Pro X 402