1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Smart Electronix
  4. »
  5. OnePingOnly
  6. »
  7. Reviews

OnePingOnly

 My KVR
Legend Plugin by Smart Electronix

OnePingOnly has an average user rating of 3.71 from 7 reviews

Rate & Review OnePingOnly

User Reviews by KVR Members for OnePingOnly

Reviewed By pough [read all by] on 26th November 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0.0.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I traveled back in time to revisit OnePingOnly and I have discovered two amazing things about it.

1. There were 16 pings.

2. There is a new 64-bit version at the developer's github with 128 pings.

All these many years (the file date of original plugin is April 2000) I though there was one ping only, but there never was and never will be. I mean, unless I play it very carefully. I guess I could think of it as 128 single pings.

You can do anything with OnePingOnly. Anything at all. The only limit is yourself. The infinite is possible with OnePingOnly. The unattainable is unknown with OnePingOnly.

Reviewed By Krakatau [read all by] on 27th September 2020
Version reviewed: last on Windows.
Last edited by Krakatau on 27th September 2020.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This plugin is amazing !

And needs a huge, honorific bumping... just because it's has been among the most teased, the most mocked in the KVR posts through the years, and this mainly due, it really needed to be undeline, to a herd instinct process that animates us, poor sheeps of the KVR herd that has become incredibly huge !.

Consider this as a personal will to make myself forgiven and a management to give a bit of justice to this ingenious free plugin, as a symbolic consolation price to Bram, its developper...

ONE PING ONLY Lives !!!

Reviewed By The Chase [read all by] on 30th December 2015
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Life-changing synth. If you've hit a wall in your ascent to being the big name producer that you want to be, and are wondering what synth will take you to the big league, this is likely it. I wish more developers took a page from OnePingOnly's book when designing their instruments. My music was lacking that special something, and boy am I glad I found that special something.

Don't let the lack of a GUI fool you.

Reviewed By Daedalus [read all by] on 27th June 2004
Version reviewed: Beta 1 on Windows.
Last edited by Daedalus on 20th August 2004.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
User Interface
This VSTi uses the default interface of the host. I use FLstudio so when I open this VSTi I just see a shitload of confusing thingy's. I'd really wish this VSTi would have a good interface, because now it is VERY difficult to work with.

Sound
Can create some weird, but nice, pings and blings. Also useable in percussion. But that's al it can do.

Features
Very limited, to say the least.

Documentation
Not much

Presets.
Some nice presets! Too bad they have numbers in stead of names!

Customer Support.
medium

VfM
It's free!

Stability
Very stable.

Conclusion:
It's not much, but it's worth a try.
Reviewed By x_bruce [read all by] on 26th December 2001
Version reviewed: 1.x on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
You set up ping relationships, weird as that sounds what it means is you get a percussive kind of synth that can get impressively complex. Good for dnb but begging to be used in experimental tracks, OnePingOnly has a different kind of learning curve although once used to it has high fun factor.

Pros: unique sounding, unique means of developing percussive sounds
Cons: no GUI, supposed to be coming soon :)

It's a hard call, some people I've suggested get this free VSTi simply hated it. I played it in the context of a song the same people liked it.

Maybe I'm a easy touch but when creative ideas are made free for me to have fun with I'm greatly appreciative. Cool idea, thinking differently will get you used to the OnePingOnly world.
Reviewed By putte [read all by] on 29th October 2001
Version reviewed: 1 on unspecified OS
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
When I need it, it´s damn great.

Those Plings really sound very original, and not as simple sinus-tones or something.

No GUI - I really wish they will offer one at any time.

Its such a small VSTi - but I wish people would give it a try.

So long... nice little OnePingOnly. :)

putte
Reviewed By Jim M [read all by] on 11th September 2001
Version reviewed: ? on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
This is an odd little percussion synth... a sound of its own. Can't quite figger out the key layout.
I haven't really used it on any pieces, but I think it might be a nice addition to a dance or drum'n'bass track if one were so inclined.
Freeware and better than some of the shareware products out there. Worth the download.
Bram's a madman and you must obey... his plug-ins (Cyanide, H2O and Supaphaser) are very good as well

Latest 7 reviews from a total of 7

Comments & Discussion for Smart Electronix OnePingOnly

Discussion
Discussion: Active
ariston
ariston
30 December 2015 at 12:36pm

Dammit, you gave away the secret to success! OPO is THE magic weapon in every producer's tool kit.

layzer
layzer
17 October 2019 at 8:08am

my goto for affordable omnisphere sounds!!.

Please log in to join the discussion