1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Blue Cat Audio
  4. »
  5. PatchWork
  6. »
  7. Reviews
10% Off for 0Days20Hours29Mins45Secs(7 May 2021)

PatchWork

 My KVR
Effect Rack Plugin by Blue Cat Audio

PatchWork has an average user rating of 5.00 from 2 reviews

Rate & Review PatchWork

User Reviews by KVR Members for PatchWork

Reviewed By TechFlow [read all by] on 9th September 2018
Version reviewed: 2.2 on Mac
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great support, numerous updates that actually improve the product rather than fix it. I had some problems to begin with but customer service @Bluecat came through & I'm blown away by the development of this product. I just realized I left a rant on here from years ago & felt the need to put the record straight. Great job Blue Cat.

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Blue Cat Audio PatchWork

Discussion
Discussion: Active
shadows
shadows
18 January 2014 at 9:20am

This could be a big answer for those who switch between multiple DAWs for clients but want access to complex programming of instruments and effects easily. I use Logic X, Cubase 7.5, Live 9 (all Mac) and Samplitude/Sequoia (PC). I'll get back once I can play with it in my various rigs and see if presets can work well, especially on different OSes.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Blue Cat Audio
Blue Cat Audio
12 March 2014 at 11:16am

We are sorry that you feel ripped off. I you had purchased the plug-in from us we could have issued a refund, but we do not have control over the other resellers you may purchase the software from.

TechFlow
TechFlow
9 September 2018 at 3:00pm

I removed the original post because all my issues were resolved & I thought my comments were unfair. I've written a new review (above).

Blue Cat Audio
Blue Cat Audio
9 September 2018 at 3:56pm

Thanks! Glad that it finally made you happy.

Visionaudio
Visionaudio
26 July 2014 at 4:46pm

Sorry for a nuubi question but I'm a bit confused. I recently saw a post in Pro Tools Expert that claimed the Empirical Labs Dstressor plug-in (RTAS 32) would run in PT 11 inside Patchwork. If that runs, will Auto-Tune_Evo_RTAS also run inside patchwork in PT 11? Thanks! Bill.

syndicat
syndicat
26 July 2014 at 6:44pm

Yes, it seems you are a bit confused: Blue Cat's patchwork adaptor allows running VST and AU plugin types "as" AAX/AAX64 (PT 10/11) and in other types of hosts / DAWs. It is not a RTAS -> AAX64 adaptor. Means; sou are able to run the VST and/or AU version of Antares AutoTune in Pro Tools 11, but not the RTAS version.

but: The current AutoTune is available as AAX64 too - needs no adaptor to run it in PT 10 and 11 and if you have a AutoTune license afaik you are allowed to download and run each of the plugin variants. If you have an older license you may choose the VST or AU version of your AutoTune version to use it within Patchwork. So it is not clear what's your real problem here ß)

Blue Cat Audio
Blue Cat Audio
28 July 2014 at 10:03am

Thanks for replying.

bobbyquine
bobbyquine
7 July 2015 at 11:46am

Sorry for an ignorant question but i wonder whether Patchwork can input audio independent of the host DAW? I'd like to use it as a VST in Synfire, a strange program that has no audio input routing. Many thanks...B.

Blue Cat Audio
Blue Cat Audio
7 July 2015 at 11:51am

Blue Cat's PatchWork does not have external MIDI or Audio inputs. It is designed to only get the audio and MIDI data from the host application.

bobbyquine
bobbyquine
7 July 2015 at 11:56am

ok thanks for the quick reply! B.

Michael L
Michael L
10 September 2018 at 1:03am

I really appreciate its stability! I have created many presets with cross-platform plugins that would be otherwise unusable, and never had a crash. Yes I wish the workflow was a bit faster -- but the extra time I spend navigating to plugin folders is much less than the time I would waste from a single crash. Some people want more knobs, but I don't like visual clutter. Overall, a must-have product with exemplary coding.

Please log in to join the discussion