Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Wolfgang Palm
  4. »
  5. Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer

 My KVR
Restructuring Synth Plugin by Wolfgang Palm

Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer has an average user rating of 3.88 from 8 reviews

Rate & Review Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer

User Reviews by KVR Members for Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer

Reviewed By luCiPHer [read all by] on January 30th, 2003
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
i think plex is underrated.
It got some bad reviews, and it seems nobody talks about it anymore.
and that's wrong. Ppex can produce some very cool and unique sounds, the samples it's based on may not sound very good on their own, but combining them and playing with the lfos (extremely flexible lfo's btw) and adsr and stuff is the real strength of plex.
the sound definately sound digital, not analog at all, but alive, breathing, and NOT cheap.
this synth (you should treat it as a synth, not as a sampleplayer)is one of the few really unique synths out there that are godd and USABLE as well.

and of course the interface simply rocks, one of the best interfaces i've seen so far. and it's easy to use, and the manual is ok as well.
you can't go wrong with plex if you want to add some unique sounds to your collection.

Click here to read all 8 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Wolfgang Palm Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer

Discussion
Discussion: Active
soma
soma
19 March 2013 at 3:22pm

Is there a manual available?

werp
werp
17 April 2013 at 2:59am

yes, look in the documents file and select your language. 52 pages in pdf format.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
28 October 2013 at 5:54pm

Full documentation in german, english... and french! Great.

Merci .

Merci .

Merci .

Wolfgang Palm was the owner of PPG and its chief designer. As far as I remember he made his first synthesizer in 1975 with the help of... Tangerine Dream! He is the creator of the digital wavetable oscillators that were used for the first time in the famous PPG Wave 2. When PPG ceased to exist (in 1987 if my memory doesn't fail) he continued his work with Waldorf, which is now reknowned for their fabulous synthesizers developed around his digital wavetable synthesis and used by many of the most famous musicians all around the world.

Notbob
Notbob
13 July 2017 at 4:13am

This is a very fun little synth. Just drag and drop the 3 waveforms into the various sounds and the parameters seem endless! Right click the mouse in a section for a drop down menu to add sounds to each section. Many presets to choose for starting points, too. This thing has kept me up late quite a few nights. Haven't even got to thinking about a manual yet. Very nice for a freebie.

brok landers
brok landers
21 October 2019 at 1:14pm

sadly it seems to be not available anymore. or at least i don't find any valid link....

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
21 October 2019 at 6:58pm

Hello friend .

There are several mirrors which are all still valid:

Cheers.

Jacques.

brok landers
brok landers
21 October 2019 at 9:57pm

oh, hey - thanks a lot.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
21 October 2019 at 10:21pm

It was my pleasure.

:-).

arakula
arakula
22 October 2019 at 7:38am

Hmmm, seems the web https://plex.hermannseib.com got lost in a recent server switch; it's up again now.

Please log in to join the discussion