Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for QRange

Rate & Review QRange Now!

Reviewed By VinnieC [read all by] on 26th July 2020
Version reviewed: 1.14 on Windows.
Last edited by VinnieC on 26th July 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Best EQ I have ever used but I have a question. When loading presets, does QRange show which preset you are using? If it does, I can't see it! :-).

Reviewed By puff70 [read all by] on 28th June 2020
Version reviewed: 1.1.2 on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

great working tools for free, comparable to many commercial plugins.

..........................................................................................................................

Reviewed By forestrip [read all by] on 16th June 2020
Version reviewed: 1.1.4 on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It's a great plugin, but don't work on last Mac OS Catalina (((because Catalina does not support 32-bit plugins)
waiting eq updates.

Reviewed By Dragonpunch25 [read all by] on 25th September 2019
Version reviewed: 1.1.1 on Mac.
Last edited by Dragonpunch25 on 25th September 2019.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Congrats on this EQ! It sounds really great! With Latency maxed out, I'm getting an extremely accurate & clean response, that I usually only know from Eq's (Hw and Sw), that are much, much, much more expensive!:) I'm officially impressed! Keep up the great work.

Latest 4 reviews from a total of 4

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Vospi
Vospi
4 August 2019 at 9:40am

Awesome plugin, thanks a bunch! That's an amazing level of functionaity and comfort for a freebie. I really like the sound from my first tests with it.

Does it generate different IRs from different latencies? I stick with "Insane" and it sounds great to me, but I wonder if I placeboed myself.

Thanks.

Vospi
Vospi
22 September 2019 at 9:12am

"added added non Linear Phase but latency free mode."

Great, thank you! :).

technochitlin
technochitlin
27 February 2020 at 4:17am

Works fine as a VST2x64, but the VST3 crashes my Ableton Live 1.9/Windows 10 setup. FYI.

mjarke
mjarke
16 April 2020 at 1:05pm

As far as I know Ableton doesn't support VST3 (correct me if I'm wrong).

technochitlin
technochitlin
5 May 2020 at 5:44pm

Ableton Live 10.1 supports VST3.

Sal F
Sal F
26 March 2020 at 12:42pm

Hey all. Can anyone help? I've tried downloading this plugin so many times but my computer can't open the files. I'm not technically inept but I'm also not super tech savvy. I also tried downloading the "framework" IPlug-Youlean (?) and I downloaded whatever JUCE had to offer but still the program won't install. I use Mixcraft 8 so I'm not even sure I can use this plugin (I think I can). Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks ahead of time. I have Windows 7.

Vospi
Vospi
26 March 2020 at 2:34pm

If you've never installed any plugins in form of a DLL/VST3 before, you should google how to do it for your DAW.
It would involve you unpacking the zip and putting plugins in a specific folder on your disk, then scanning for the plugins in your DAW. After that, they would become available.

If you would download this plugin from this page (a .zip with 4 files in it, dlls and vst3s) and would follow the needed steps, it would definitely work.

Really advise you to get used to it because it's a process that is not hard and that you would have to go through a lot if you'd like to expand your pallette :) Best of luck.

Sal F
Sal F
27 March 2020 at 2:42pm

Thanks so much! Sorry, I didn't respond sooner... the notification went to my spam folder in my email.

That's perfect. I guess I had installed other plugins that were installed in a more user friendly, "click the install button" kind of way.

I moved the unzipped files to my VST folder and it worked out perfect. Thanks so much. I really appreciate it.

Kazi7
Kazi7
5 May 2020 at 5:25pm

Good free alternative to an infamous plugin eq that costs more than 650 €.

forestrip
forestrip
16 June 2020 at 10:01pm

It's a great plugin, but don't work on last Mac OS Catalina (((because Catalina does not support 32-bit plugins)
waiting eq updates.

Rumdrum
Rumdrum
17 June 2020 at 7:22am

Pls note that products like 32-bit Lives and Unify let you use 32-bit pluggs in a 64-bit only DAW. Also BlueCats Patchwork works in that respect. The only thing they do not convert are those old ones that depends on Rosetta. Removed from the MAC around Lion.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

forestrip
forestrip
16 July 2020 at 8:44pm

I understand what can be used with bridges, but this will be a crutch and this method does not suit me. And don't forget. - 32lives and unify - cost money and not a free

I really hope that the author of the plugin will create a 64-bit version that will work without problems in mac os catalina.

Ragnarok
Ragnarok
30 July 2020 at 12:44am

Will be a Linux port?

Please log in to join the discussion

QRange

Average user rating of 5.00 from 4 reviews

lkjb
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
59 people have added QRange to 9 My KVR groups 73 times
+4 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 34  25  34

30-Day: 40; 7-Day: 62; Yesterday: 56