Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Adam Szabo
  4. »
  5. Solaris
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Solaris

Solaris has an average user rating of 5.00 from 8 reviews

Rate & Review Solaris

User Reviews by KVR Members for Solaris

Solaris

Reviewed By Sound_Bear [all]
June 24th, 2024
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

More shimmer controls than Big Sky; elegant, airy reverb sound that doesn't smother even crowded mixes; beautiful and effective GUI, freely scalable - simply one of the best reverb plugins ever.

Read Review
Solaris

Reviewed By DocentNovak452 [all]
September 1st, 2023
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

Beautiful reverb for ambient and EDM. Of the free plugins, it would be hard for me to choose a better one.

Read Review
Solaris

Reviewed By naitflaier [all]
July 15th, 2023
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

The plugin I was missing, the plugin I was looking for, a fantastic plugin.

So many controls to play with and so many sounds you can generate.

Many Thanks!!.

Read Review
Solaris

Reviewed By CGrrr [all]
July 12th, 2023
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

Here's the ear candy right out of the box. I think this is the best plugin for KVR 2023. Amazing works.

Read Review
Solaris

Reviewed By _TIP_ [all]
July 6th, 2023
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

This is a great Freeware created with Flowstone, I just can't believe what the developer created once again considering all the limitations of the Flowstone platform. Imagine what he is capable of if he starts coding with c++. Absolutely fantastic sounding Reverb, once again great work Adam.

Read Review
Solaris

Reviewed By MusicProfil [all]
July 4th, 2023
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

Really awesome reverb effect! That big knop in the middle is doing something new, with an automation bound to it you get some nice effects from it. I like it. Thank you very much.

Read Review
Solaris

Reviewed By trusampler [all]
July 4th, 2023
Version reviewed: 11 on Windows

Incredible plugin for creating soundscapes .

Low CPU and sounds phenomenal .

Amazing work as always thanks Adam.

Read Review
Solaris

Reviewed By dmcsweeney [all]
July 3rd, 2023
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

Well this is awesome fun =) Thanks Adam.
I just uploaded a preset jam video - meandering / improvising on guitar and enjoying all that good stuff.
https://youtu.be/czDl5foMApo

Read Review

Latest 8 reviews from a total of 8

Comments & Discussion for Adam Szabo Solaris

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Dwavy
Dwavy
17 July 2023 at 11:56pm

I love the sound of Solaris, however, when I installed it, and then placed it in a track fx, it immediately crashed the host with an R6025 error. I am using Sonar X3, on a Win 10 64-bit machine. Intel i7 4 core, with 32 GB of RAM. The plugin slams Sonar to the ground immediately. Any suggestions?

Starship Krupa
Starship Krupa
27 July 2023 at 8:01pm

Get Cakewalk by BandLab. For now, at least, it's a free upgrade from your X3. Thousands of bug fixes, optimizations, and even some new features in the past 5 years. Plenty of the bug fixes had to do with plug-in handling.

If you're worried about whether it will work, it will install alongside SONAR X3. All you need to do in order to get a license is go to BandLab's website and register an account and download. You don't need to have anything to do with BandLab's online collaboration app in order to use Cakewalk.

Guarantee you'll like what they've been up to.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Dwavy
Dwavy
5 August 2023 at 4:09am

Starship Krupa, that is what I was considering, and I will, at a later date. With the latest information of the product, I am hesitant to commit to CWbBL. We'll see when they roll outthe new paid versions. X3 works great on my machine. My workaround for the plugkn was not to place it like the instructions, but just to point the DAW where the plugins lie, in my case being a directory on my D drive. The host recognised the plugin after that, and I have enjoyed it ever since.

Please log in to join the discussion