Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Ugo
  4. »
  5. String Theory
  6. »
  7. Timeline

String Theory

Synth (Hybrid) Plugin by Ugo
No Longer Available

Comments & Discussion for Ugo String Theory

Discussion: Disabled
12 August 2013 at 2:53pm

From Google Chrome:

Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
The website at www.vstcafe.com contains elements from sites which appear to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer.
Below is a list of all the unsafe elements for the page. Click the Diagnostic link for more information on the thread for a specific element.

Malware http://www.vstcafeserver.com/vstcafe/js/superfish.js Safe Browsing diagnostic page
Malware http://www.vstcafeserver.com/vstcafe/js/jquery.tipsy.js Safe Browsing diagnostic page
Malware http://www.vstcafeserver.com/vstcafe/css/superfish6.css Safe Browsing diagnostic page
Malware http://www.vstcafeserver.com/css/jquery.lightbox-0.5.css Safe Browsing diagnostic page.

- + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + -.

I also got a virus from one of the plugins from the site.

Does s/he knowing do this or should someone tell him/her? I'm hoping that the developer is innocent.

Paul Ritchings (pmj_rit).

7 November 2013 at 12:43pm

vstcafe ?

Why do you talk about vstcafe ?

vstcafe is absolutely not Ugo's website .

His website is http://www.ugoaudio.com/ and it is safe and has always been safe !

Neither Ugo nor KvrAudio have to do with vstcafe ! And Ugo distributes himself his products .

Example : The webpage of String Theory is this one :

And at the upper right of the page you find the link to download String Theory. And the file to download is absolutely not in vstcafe... it is on his own website ! The URL of this link is this one :

When a software (whatever it is, musical or not) is provided by a developer on his own website one should NEVER try to go to download elsewhere !

7 November 2013 at 2:55pm

I did not know about Ugo's site. Thank you for the information. I will not use vstcafe in future.

Also I was not trying to cause offence or attack anyone.


8 November 2013 at 2:20am

<Also I was not trying to cause offence or attack anyone.>

;) Don't worry, it has not at all been taken like that.

7 November 2013 at 3:18pm

Usually here on KVR, on each plugin you have a link to the official developer website (as here "Developer Ugo") and a link to the product's page ("Product String Theory"). Those are usually updated quite often.

Discussions have been disabled for this item.