Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Vienna Symphonic Library (VSL)
  4. »
  5. Synchron Player
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Synchron Player

Free

Synchron Player has an average user rating of 2.33 from 3 reviews

Rate & Review Synchron Player

User Reviews by KVR Members for Synchron Player

Reviewed By mladi [read all by] on June 28th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

The Vienna Synchron Player is included as free software with all products of the Synchron Series, Smart Series, Big Bang Orchestra Series and the SYNCHRON-ized Special Editions.

Reviewed By puff70 [read all by] on June 28th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Mac

here again a fake offer where you only notice after the download that you have to buy something for it to work .......................................................................................................

Reviewed By LeftyMontongo [read all by] on June 27th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by LeftyMontongo on 27th June 2020.

The software is beyond impossible to install. Requires some kind of hardware purchase..............................................................

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Comments & Discussion for Vienna Symphonic Library (VSL) Synchron Player

Discussion
Discussion: Active
rahnrasen
rahnrasen
28 June 2020 at 7:17pm

yes, you have to purchase a usb dongle to make this free player working, and you need a soundbank that must be purchased ! .....better forgot these company, don't belive that i am able to have fun with those crappy products .

mladi
mladi
28 June 2020 at 11:08pm

It's for pro user so you are right.

rahnrasen
rahnrasen
29 June 2020 at 2:03am

the problem is that this useless player is listed under freeware, but you are not able to bring some noise out of it, without spending some money. so how can you give this fake 5 stars under this aspect ?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

fizzicist
fizzicist
19 December 2021 at 8:04am

VSL loat me as a user — a PRO user — when I discovered that it is impossible to assign different MIDI channels to different instruments in a single instance of the player. If you want to write for, say a viola on MIDI channel 1, violin on channel 2, and cello on channel 3, you have to load three separate instances of the player into your DAW, on three separate tracks. That's idiotic. If you have to do that, you don't need different MIDI channels in the first place.

What's worse, first VSL support acted like they had no idea what I was talking abouit...as though no would ever want to do that. Then, when they finally admitted they understood, they said, "Oh...you need to buy Vienna instruments Pro for that..." But that was a lie; it still doesn't let you assign different MIDI channels to different instruments in a single instance of the player. Then they said, "Ah...what you really need is Vienna Ensemble Pro..." But no; that's not a solution either; it still requires you to clutter up your DAW with multiple tracks...and it's a CPU hog into the bargain.

I like all the articulations, and I think their sampling is superb, as are all the features of their software...but their MIDI implementation is so primitive it's maddening. It's really a shame that such great sounding instruments are shackled to such a horrifyingly limiting MIDI implementation. I would have bought every instrument in the library if it weren't for that. Alas, now I never load even the ones I own into my DAW. I wanted to love VSL, but it turned out to be a waste of money.

Please log in to join the discussion