Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. TAL Software
  4. »
  5. TAL-NoiseMaker
  6. »
  7. Reviews

TAL-NoiseMaker

 My KVR
Synth (Analogue / Subtractive) Plugin by TAL Software

TAL-NoiseMaker has an average user rating of 4.50 from 6 reviews

Rate & Review TAL-NoiseMaker

User Reviews by KVR Members for TAL-NoiseMaker

Reviewed By xiphiuz [read all by] on August 13th, 2010
Version reviewed: 1.04 on Windows.
Last edited by xiphiuz on 13th August 2010.
Noizemaker (1.04): Great synth from TAL:

TAL's Juno 60 plugin is allready a massive plugin in my humble opinion. TAL TAL's Elektro is ok but for me it wasn't working that fast and I must sa I didn't liked the GUI. But now Elektro is rebuilt as Noizemaker (Elektro on steroids) and it blows me away! I really recommend it to anyone. From starter to pro, just put this in your VSTPlugins folder.

Positive Points:
- It's free!
- Its oscilators (fat juno60 oscs + more)
- Self oscilating filters
- Making Patches is very simple because of the simple, but nice, GUI
- Very fast envelopes
- Not very CPU hungry
- 2 LFO's with a few interesting destinations

Negative Points:
- More modulation options would be nice
- Maybe a mod-matrix is welcome addition
- Add the delay DUBIII as a Delay FX
- The chorus (briliant juno 60 chorus) is on or off instead of blending it
- The bitcrusher is not working that good for me and should have more control

Last of all I must say, Patrick did a very good job with this one. I hope we can expect lots of improvements (the negative points) with this one.

Click here to read all 6 reviews

Comments & Discussion for TAL Software TAL-NoiseMaker

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Beanz
Beanz
5 October 2012 at 9:31am

Epic!

fartheststar
fartheststar
9 December 2012 at 2:25am

I've searched the web and can't find an answer so am posting here. Has anyone had a problem when using TAL Noisemaker as a VST instrument in a DAW - and not been able to change the track volume? I'm using Acid Pro 7 and the volume slider will not change the volume of the TAL plugin. I can move the DAW slider all the way to 0 and TAL still plays at same volume regardless. Kontact Player is responsive works fine. I've searched quite a bit on web but can't find much discussion of this so I'm guessing it's rare, but all I can find is somebody else on an Acid board saying they have a TAL plug that doesn't respond to volume either.

marttika
marttika
19 January 2013 at 1:24pm

I'm having trouble importing .fxb banks into NoiseMaker v3.21. I'm using Reaper in Win7/64x and the error message says "This file is for a newer version of this effect". Any ideas if the problem is with Reaper or NoiseMaker?

echo fetish
echo fetish
2 March 2013 at 11:49am

The only synth I'm using at the moment and I still haven't a clue how to tame this beast. Yee Haaa.

clocolan
clocolan
8 December 2016 at 5:35pm

I fell in love with this amazing, amazing synth a couple of years ago. It never stops surprising me. I've managed to produce some of the most beautiful instruments with this--way beyond arps and bass patches. It's used in nearly every track of my new album--more than any other instrument. Those fuzzy, eerie, melancholy leads...

TAL Noisemaker featured on these tracks:
01 Namaqua
02 Everything You See Is You
04 Redstone
05 Obsolete Advancements
06 Ciskei
09 Machine Learning
10 My Friend Was Joe
11 Escarpment At Pella.

Album sampler here:
https://soundcloud.com/clocolan/nothing-left-to-abandon

Thanks TAL for making this thing. I can't tell you how inspiring it is to use.

grafs1
grafs1
13 June 2018 at 8:50am

Agree totaly with that.

xeisasi
xeisasi
7 February 2018 at 1:50pm

Many thanks.

U-o
U-o
1 August 2018 at 7:41pm

This plugin really needs bigger (and commercial) brother.

U-o
U-o
4 August 2018 at 5:15pm

I don't like modular synths, sorry. But sounds great.

plastikanimal
plastikanimal
4 August 2018 at 10:54pm

Um, I guess you don't have to use the patch cables. I don't really like virtual patch cables but it's easier to visualize the routing. Noisemaker's LFOs AD and envelope editor are basically modular. MOD is not that much different in it's layout really.

Ivannn
Ivannn
3 March 2019 at 3:49pm

Thank you for synth. But there is dll v.4.2.2.

Please log in to join the discussion