Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for TB FlX v3

Rate & Review TB FlX v3 Now!

Reviewed By Sycopation [read all by] on 8th May 2016
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is by far the cheapest multiband compressor with sidechain that I could find, and it works great. Very transparent. Everything else out there is over $100. ToneBoosters offers similar products for a fraction of what their competitors charge.

Reviewed By FarleyCZ [read all by] on 12th April 2016
Version reviewed: 10 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Imma be quick on thisone. This is hands down the best dynamic EQ I've used. Don't get me wrong. I've tried pretty much all the major ones and they are awesome, but I always get lost in that "range" parameter. Fix draws you classic dynamic curve for each EQ filter. This makes it super intuitive to use. It also sounds great. I've been able to save some pretty sh***y recordings with it. Can't believe it costs only 19 Euros. It's an absolute steal.

Reviewed By SnappyDee [read all by] on 5th August 2014
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows.
Last edited by SnappyDee on 21st December 2014.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is an outstanding product. Just as an EQ it earns its place in any studio - 30 different filter types which all sound just as they should. There are also AutoLink filters where you simply place the points on the frequency graph to 'draw' the filter curve - so you get the best of both worlds. On top of that you can also define a compression curve for each filter to give you dynamic EQ. In fact it's more flexible than just compression - you can draw almost any kind of curve for some really interesting effects. I think some people may overlook this plugin because the flx name doesn't really hint at the dynamic EQ possibilites. The potential really is endless with this little gem and it looks fantastic too. It doesn't sound good or bad - it just sounds 'right' - it does its job without drawing attention to itself - exactly how it should be.

ToneBoosters is a great company - don't be fooled by the low prices - their business model is based on selling the highest quality plugins at very affordable prices. They're also very fair - you can download and try full versions of the plugins before you buy. I own this and the TrackEssentials package which is also great value.

Update 21 Dec 2014 - I've been using this for a while now. The possibilites really are endless, but one very useful thing I've just discovered is how great this works as a de-esser. There are two versions of this plugin (both included in the price) - you need to use the FLX4 plugin that has a sidechain input. I use an EQ to broadly filter out everything except the problem frequencies, then I route that to the sidechain input on TB Flx4 and use it to drive the compressor curves of the filters - then you can fine tune the flx filter (s) to sculpt out the problem frequencies. It's not like multiband de-essing because you can partially overlap the filters, and use different compression curves and attack/release on each one, so it's much more powerful. Most singers have a distinct 'ess' profile, so it's easy and quick to fine tune the filters for each artist.

Reviewed By Proxima4 [read all by] on 25th February 2014
Version reviewed: 8 on Windows
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I bought this plugin after trying other similar pitch/auto tracing eq's but found Jeroens approach much easier to get on with.

It's really easy to use from everything such as multi band compression or expansion, surgical attenuation of problem frequencies and transient re-cycled rhythms.

Jeroen has a professional academic background in DSP and has found a model for his business that has always supported the end user and the business model.

If your in any doubt about this ad other plugins, then don't, try the demo and see how easy it is to add interesting and useful effect to your tracks.

His interesting and yet simple approach to multiband dynamics is likely to bring fresh perspective to this plugins design.

Latest 4 reviews from a total of 4

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
nicksohn
nicksohn
29 April 2015 at 5:34pm

This is a great plugin. Absolutely.

But My complaint is working frequency range (50Hz~something). I hope next update has extended frequency range.

pquenin
pquenin
13 May 2016 at 7:32pm

TDR Nova is free and is great too...

Mustang Martigan
Mustang Martigan
16 October 2017 at 1:41pm

Anyone know if there's an AAX version of this plugin? I want to use it in Pro Tools. I don't understand why they decided to change the software to be solely compatible with AAX format.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Please log in to join the discussion

TB FlX v3

Average user rating of 5.00 from 4 reviews

ToneBoosters
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
74 people have added TB FlX v3 to 12 My KVR groups 97 times
+7 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 2276  1656  2189

30-Day: 2119; 7-Day: 1402; Yesterday: 1874

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Massive X Explored - Massive X 101Studio Series - Recording Drums - Pro Tools 503Pigments - The Video Manual - Pigments 101Mastering Essentials - FL Studio 105Mixing With Neutron 3 - Neutron 3 101
Advertisements