Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for The Canary

Rate & Review The Canary Now!

Reviewed By jayfreeman [read all by] on 23rd December 2015
Version reviewed: 7 x64 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Totally screwed up my Ableton Live 9.5
Im still stuck after i uninstalled Canary, uninstalled Live and installed Live again
I could not even fix it with the install program (option REPAIR was not available)

I'm still stuck, i need infos on how to uninstall your licence manager. (which is probably the cause of it)

Another thing, you should change the font used on your web site and in the VST for showing serial and HD id.
I and L are alike as well as 0 and O.

Reviewed By Van der Naasjes [read all by] on 5th December 2015
Version reviewed: 8 on Windows.
Last edited by Van der Naasjes on 5th December 2015.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Sounds like a good idea but it doesn't sound like anything at all on my system (cubase 5.53, win8). So I'm left with a kind of a deluxe channel mute plugin which truly deserves a minimum amount of 100 chars to describe its sheer beauty. Especially John Cage fans will love it since it is the perfect virtual instrument to recreate his piece 4'33''.

Ok, let's get serious again: Several weeks ago I contacted the manufacturer and described my problem. No response yet.

Latest 2 reviews from a total of 2

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
BlackRooster
BlackRooster
22 December 2015 at 12:34pm

In the last few weeks the Black Rooster Dev team took the time to work on stabilization on our free plugin and the release candidates of the VLA-2A and our very own beta tracker. The Canary has undergone some tweaking and bugfixing and will now run more stable, especially for those who had issues on AU. You will find the current version (1.0.2) for download in your account. Thank you for your bug reports and patience on our latest release.

jayfreeman
jayfreeman
24 December 2015 at 4:27am

Totally screwed up my Ableton Live 9.5
Im still stuck after i uninstalled Canary, uninstalled Live and installed Live again
I could not even fit it with the install program (option REPAIR was not available)

I'm still stuck, i need infos on how to uninstall your licence manager. (which is probably the cause of it)

Another thing, you should change the font used on your web site and in the VST for showing serial and HD id.
I and L are alike as well as 0 and O.

BlackRooster
BlackRooster
8 January 2016 at 9:23pm

Thanks for your feedback.

First of all, we're working on fixing your Ableton 9.5 issue.

Concerning the font there's one thing you should know: Our Activation System never generates the numbers 0 or 1. So O alway equals the letter O and I always equals the letter I.

Hope this helps.

Michael L
Michael L
24 December 2015 at 5:09am

My DAW gives me a warning that Canary is using legacy VST code and will not install it.

BlackRooster
BlackRooster
8 January 2016 at 9:25pm

Thanks for your feedback.

Cab you please let us know which DAW you are using? We're already working on VST3 support.

Hope this helps.

Please log in to join the discussion

The Canary

Average user rating of 1.00 from 2 reviews

Black Rooster Audio
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
44 people have added The Canary to 7 My KVR groups 50 times
+4 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 1559  1129  1507

30-Day: 1670; 7-Day: 1863; Yesterday: 850

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements