Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for The Legend

Rate & Review The Legend Now!

Reviewed By CloudsOfSound [read all by] on 24th March 2019
Version reviewed: 1.1.1 on Mac
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Fantastic sounding VA synth that's also relatively low on CPU use.

Perfect addition to Reason's built in synths.

The presets are very good and the controls for tweaking the synth is laid out in a logical and understandable way. I really recommend this synth for anyone that lacks a VA synth in their arsenal or just wants a high quality, low resource synth in their rack.

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Vospi
Vospi
24 September 2016 at 1:49pm

Very eager t try it, so excited. Synapse is the best.

HYPNAGOGIA
HYPNAGOGIA
24 September 2016 at 9:17pm

Pure analog awesomeness! :D.

Xamar
Xamar
27 October 2016 at 2:42am

El sinte está bastante aguesome. Casi incrédibol. Eso sí, yo soy más hipnopómpico que hipnagógico... :))

Yorrrrrr
Yorrrrrr
26 September 2016 at 3:25am

Minimoog ITB! Brilliant synth.

NatLife
NatLife
29 October 2016 at 11:08am

This is really what we needed:)

GalleryHakon
GalleryHakon
11 November 2016 at 1:34am

I have heard some demos that sound great, but has anyone also owning U-He Diva compared the two?

zerocrossing
zerocrossing
31 December 2017 at 5:14am

It's very different than Diva. Diva is a kind of Swiss Army Knife of synthesizers, and with that you get a lot of flexibility and added features, like polyphony, but at the expense of sound quality when doing audio rate modulation. Both are great for different tasks.

Wally C
Wally C
31 December 2017 at 4:05am

How is this "emulation" supposed to have the same feel of tweaking as the original hardware when it does not have ADS envelopes?

zerocrossing
zerocrossing
31 December 2017 at 5:12am

It's pretty easy to get the exact same behavior as the Model D. You just have a bit more control as well.

Wally C
Wally C
1 January 2018 at 5:36am

You are wrong my friend. "ADS" does not mean that there is no "Release" but that it is hidden, that is, the "Decay" pot controls the "Release" stage as well. In a real Minimoog you use one hand to play the keyboard while with the other one you move a single pot that controls "Decay" and "Release" at the same time: there is no way to do that using this plugin. If you use a real Minimoog you will quickly realize the great difference that exists when modifying the envelopes while playing the instrument.

evilantal
evilantal
29 May 2018 at 7:17am

Couldn't you just assign both to the same MIDI CC?

Or set up a macro in your DAW?

Please log in to join the discussion

The Legend

Average user rating of 4.50 from 2 reviews

Synapse Audio
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
110 people have added The Legend to 13 My KVR groups 158 times
+6 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 474  362  466

30-Day: 249; 7-Day: 458; Yesterday: 385

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements