Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for TinyQ

Rate & Review TinyQ Now!

Reviewed By heavymetalmixer [read all by] on 23rd April 2019
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on Windows.
Last edited by heavymetalmixer on 23rd April 2019.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Finally I can use an clean EQ with HPF/LPF with slopes higher than 12dB (MEqualizer doesn't count, its filters are garbage), without needing to spend a lot of CPU (yes, I'm looking at you TDR NOVA 2).

I can also boost the high-end without getting a "digital sounding" high-end, because of how it manages the bands close to 20kHz, still not as good as NOVA 2 or Pro-Q 3 in that regard but way better than the rest of free clean EQs.

Now my second favorite for everything, I would only ask for a bigger size and an output gain knob/control.

Click here to read all 3 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
tricksteez@gmail.com
tricksteez@gmail.com
3 September 2018 at 7:29pm

if it was m/s it was stellar.

ProArtServices
ProArtServices
4 September 2018 at 8:50pm

This is a dead-ringer for Cakewalk's native mixer eq. Nice job.

The_Wookiee
The_Wookiee
5 September 2018 at 3:49pm

So what does the Large button in the Centre do, Fly graphic with analysis if so I would say that it is a direct ripoff of SONAR/CbB Quad Curve EQ.

The_Wookiee
The_Wookiee
5 September 2018 at 3:59pm

So what does the Large button in the Centre do, Fly out graphic with analysis?

If so I would say that it is a direct ripoff of SONAR/CbB Quad Curve EQ.

They say it is inspired by a DAW's EQ channel why not be honest and name the DAW?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

pwal
pwal
5 September 2018 at 4:00pm

it's obviously ripped from the sonar gui, but does it sound the same?

sqigls
sqigls
9 September 2018 at 2:30am

google-analytics ?
fuck no.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

HansP
HansP
24 September 2018 at 2:38am

to me it sounds quite nice, while a number of free EQ plugins may have a ringing or telephone sound quickly when we start to boost something, and some yawning sound when we cut a frequency range.

the "phone home" thing is a bit sick, yet to test whether it runs at all on an isolated lab computer..

Please log in to join the discussion

TinyQ

Average user rating of 3.67 from 3 reviews

lkjb
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
21 people have added TinyQ to 5 My KVR groups 30 times
+1 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 121  100  121

30-Day: 34; 7-Day: 141; Yesterday: 131

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements