Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for TinyQ

Rate & Review TinyQ Now!

Reviewed By heavymetalmixer [read all by] on 23rd April 2019
Version reviewed: 1.5.2 on Windows.
Last edited by heavymetalmixer on 7th July 2019.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Finally I can use an free EQ with HPF/LPF with slopes higher than 12dB (MEqualizer doesn't count, its filters are garbage), without needing to spend a lot of CPU (yes, I'm looking at you TDR NOVA 2).

I can also boost the high-end without getting a "digital sounding" high-end, because of how it manages the bands close to 20kHz, still not as good as NOVA 2, SlickEQ or Pro-Q 3 in that regard but way better than most of free EQs.

Now my third favorite for everything.

Reviewed By djkybernetik [read all by] on 4th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

i like the work from lkjb, luftikus was one of my favorite eq's. tinyQ is good but have any issues, the gui is a little bit to small to adjust the eq parameters exactly and the knobs are not precise enough.

when this changed it can be a great little daw helper, i look forward for upcoming versions;-).

Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 3rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very nice little tool... Only thing/s I can see need addressing is level matching for A/B'ing... Maybe Auto gain? or just an output gain would really bring this one home for me... Other than that... Well done.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
tricksteez@gmail.com
tricksteez@gmail.com
3 September 2018 at 7:29pm

if it was m/s it was stellar.

ProArtServices
ProArtServices
4 September 2018 at 8:50pm

This is a dead-ringer for Cakewalk's native mixer eq. Nice job.

The_Wookiee
The_Wookiee
5 September 2018 at 3:49pm

So what does the Large button in the Centre do, Fly graphic with analysis if so I would say that it is a direct ripoff of SONAR/CbB Quad Curve EQ.

The_Wookiee
The_Wookiee
5 September 2018 at 3:59pm

So what does the Large button in the Centre do, Fly out graphic with analysis?

If so I would say that it is a direct ripoff of SONAR/CbB Quad Curve EQ.

They say it is inspired by a DAW's EQ channel why not be honest and name the DAW?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

pwal
pwal
5 September 2018 at 4:00pm

it's obviously ripped from the sonar gui, but does it sound the same?

sqigls
sqigls
9 September 2018 at 2:30am

google-analytics ?
fuck no.

The Noodlist
The Noodlist
25 May 2019 at 8:43pm

Not with the version 1.5..

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

HansP
HansP
24 September 2018 at 2:38am

to me it sounds quite nice, while a number of free EQ plugins may have a ringing or telephone sound quickly when we start to boost something, and some yawning sound when we cut a frequency range.

the "phone home" thing is a bit sick, yet to test whether it runs at all on an isolated lab computer..

Please log in to join the discussion

TinyQ

Average user rating of 3.67 from 3 reviews

lkjb
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
40 people have added TinyQ to 7 My KVR groups 51 times
+3 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 288  225  284

30-Day: 271; 7-Day: 247; Yesterday: 350