Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for TinyQ

Rate & Review TinyQ Now!

Reviewed By heavymetalmixer [read all by] on 23rd April 2019
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on Windows.
Last edited by heavymetalmixer on 23rd April 2019.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Finally I can use an clean EQ with HPF/LPF with slopes higher than 12dB (MEqualizer doesn't count, its filters are garbage), without needing to spend a lot of CPU (yes, I'm looking at you TDR NOVA 2).

I can also boost the high-end without getting a "digital sounding" high-end, because of how it manages the bands close to 20kHz, still not as good as NOVA 2 or Pro-Q 3 in that regard but way better than the rest of free clean EQs.

Now my second favorite for everything, I would only ask for a bigger size and an output gain knob/control.

Reviewed By djkybernetik [read all by] on 4th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

i like the work from lkjb, luftikus was one of my favorite eq's. tinyQ is good but have any issues, the gui is a little bit to small to adjust the eq parameters exactly and the knobs are not precise enough.

when this changed it can be a great little daw helper, i look forward for upcoming versions;-).

Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 3rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very nice little tool... Only thing/s I can see need addressing is level matching for A/B'ing... Maybe Auto gain? or just an output gain would really bring this one home for me... Other than that... Well done.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
tricksteez@gmail.com
tricksteez@gmail.com
3 September 2018 at 7:29pm

if it was m/s it was stellar.

ProArtServices
ProArtServices
4 September 2018 at 8:50pm

This is a dead-ringer for Cakewalk's native mixer eq. Nice job.

The_Wookiee
The_Wookiee
5 September 2018 at 3:49pm

So what does the Large button in the Centre do, Fly graphic with analysis if so I would say that it is a direct ripoff of SONAR/CbB Quad Curve EQ.

The_Wookiee
The_Wookiee
5 September 2018 at 3:59pm

So what does the Large button in the Centre do, Fly out graphic with analysis?

If so I would say that it is a direct ripoff of SONAR/CbB Quad Curve EQ.

They say it is inspired by a DAW's EQ channel why not be honest and name the DAW?

SoundPorn
SoundPorn
17 September 2018 at 5:41pm

The large button makes it Tiny at that point it will read Tiny and pressing it again will make it large. Or it's the other way around. Either way the selling point of needing a small EQ is something I've never heard. LOL.

pwal
pwal
5 September 2018 at 4:00pm

it's obviously ripped from the sonar gui, but does it sound the same?

sqigls
sqigls
9 September 2018 at 2:30am

google-analytics ?
fuck no.

SoundPorn
SoundPorn
17 September 2018 at 5:44pm

I've never heard anybody say ever they needed a small EQ with analog knobs for quicker edits then the paremetric ones most DAWS provide that are usually very CPU efficient. Even worse this thing collects data too wtf? No thank you. It even has the option to make it larger because nobody wants an extra small analog eq lol.

HansP
HansP
24 September 2018 at 2:38am

to me it sounds quite nice, while a number of free EQ plugins may have a ringing or telephone sound quickly when we start to boost something, and some yawning sound when we cut a frequency range.

the "phone home" thing is a bit sick, yet to test whether it runs at all on an isolated lab computer..

Please log in to join the discussion

TinyQ

Average user rating of 3.67 from 3 reviews

lkjb
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
19 people have added TinyQ to 5 My KVR groups 27 times
+1 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 224  178  224

30-Day: 175; 7-Day: 63; Yesterday: 3

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements