Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. u-he
  4. »
  5. Tyrell Nexus 6
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Tyrell Nexus 6

 My KVR
Synth (Analogue / Subtractive) Plugin by u-he
Free

Tyrell Nexus 6 has an average user rating of 4.00 from 5 reviews

Rate & Review Tyrell Nexus 6

User Reviews by KVR Members for Tyrell Nexus 6

Reviewed By arseniy2 [read all by] on October 29th, 2016
Version reviewed: 3 on Windows.
Last edited by arseniy2 on 29th October 2016.

It's good thing. But be ready it is very limited. Only 2 Matrix slots. You can't control the phase of the OSCs. There is no Static parametr to use as Source. You can use Stack Voice instead but when you set 2 or more unison voices it will affect them in opposite directions. And it's CPU heave.

But yeah. It's very good sound you get for free. Especialy for the basses.

Also I did not found much good presets for it.

P.S.

You've gotta love the chorus it has. I don't know how it works but you can easely make that it's mostly high content passes to sides. So even if you add chorus to the bass patch it will be very mono compatible while sound much wider.

Click here to read all 5 reviews

Comments & Discussion for u-he Tyrell Nexus 6

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Hooj
Hooj
27 September 2012 at 12:24am

Didn't know there was a review section or I would have written this earlier.

The sound "quality" of the Tyrell N6 is phenomenal. This (and the Zebralette) are the two best sounding FREE synths currently available by a long shot. Oatmeal, Crystal, Polyiblit, Synth1 etc.. are all great synth's but they don't have the same "quality sound" as the 2 mentioned.

Both are pretty easy to navigate & use and are capable of more with their single osc configurations than others are with multiple osc's. At first, I couldn't understand why these were available for free UNTIL I ended up purchasing Zebralette's big brother Zebra2. A GREAT marketing strategy yes, but the fact remains, they are both superb and leave very little else to be desired.


5 October 2012 at 3:02pm

Hooj, Try the nexus2 vst. i promise its worth buying if you like this plugin you will like the nexus plugin,

again very high quality sound.

harryupbabble
harryupbabble
7 December 2012 at 2:22pm

To whom it may concern. I am planning to make a YouTube video using your Tyrell Nexus 6 and Zebralette plugins. I am asking permission to use your freeware plugins in my noncommercial tunes and videos. Thank You.

ThunderclapEDM
ThunderclapEDM
1 November 2015 at 8:00am

when you download this plugin it comes with a license agreement that says you can use it in commercial and non-commercial works, as that's kind of the point of you getting the plugin. there is no need to ask for permission.

mabian
mabian
13 August 2013 at 7:20am

There's a v3 available for some time now. Time to update the KVR DB in this regard? :).

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

mabian
mabian
13 August 2013 at 7:21am

Relevant link: http://www.amazona.de/2013/04/amazona-de-freeware-synthesizer-tyrell-n6-v3/.

Chris-S
Chris-S
30 September 2016 at 2:22pm

Recent version v3.03 get here:

https://www.amazona.de/freeware-synth-tyrell-n6-v3-03/.

JRL
JRL
25 December 2017 at 12:20pm

Hi.

Is this the correct place to post a question about the N6?

Please log in to join the discussion