1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Hermann Seib
  4. »
  5. VSTHost
  6. »
  7. Reviews

VSTHost

 My KVR
Test Host by Hermann Seib
Free (Donate if you want to)

VSTHost has an average user rating of 4.00 from 1 review

Rate & Review VSTHost

User Reviews by KVR Members for VSTHost

Reviewed By watermaj [read all by] on 16th September 2013
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This may be an oldie, but it's a goodie.

In looking for a real time VST host, this one came up, at first it seemed simple, but using it and learning it, it has really good functionality, is not a CPU pig, and runs reliably.

Herman keeps updating it once in a while, making it even better. I run it on a Dell laptop running Win7 and use it to perform. There might be better VST hosts out there, but for the price (free), this one does everything I need it to.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Comments & Discussion for Hermann Seib VSTHost

Discussion
Discussion: Active
angr77
angr77
10 March 2013 at 9:06pm

A very nice host app for VSTs!.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
25 August 2013 at 2:16pm

The KVR field "Price" should be not only "Free" but "Free (donationware)". There is a nag screen at each start.

Numanoid
Numanoid
17 September 2013 at 5:44pm

Yes unfortunately it has gone from freeware to donationware :(.

nguitars
nguitars
9 May 2014 at 1:20am

Your name should be Black Whiny. The nag screen only appears once.

PatriceJ
PatriceJ
9 June 2014 at 1:52pm

Simply the best VSTHost ever done.

I only regret it has not been upgraded for years now.

arakula
arakula
6 November 2016 at 9:19am

It has been yesterday.

Also, there have been quite some betas in the meantime. If you're interested in trying beta versions as well, you can always take a look at my Beta directory to see whether there's a new one.

soccermeier
soccermeier
21 September 2016 at 12:22pm

This is a great Programm.

And with some nice Skins it looks a bit more "pro" => http://www.hermannseib.com/vsthostskins.htm.

We do our complete Live-Show with this monster:

Backing-"Tapes"
Live-Synths and Efx
Program-Changes for Guitar-Amps
Midi-Note-Trigger for Video-Starts.

Just Great.

Reticular
Reticular
20 November 2020 at 7:40pm

Thank you, right now i am starting to use VSTHost alongside FL11, and i recently found out that i am faster with my ideas in VSTHost...kinda wierd, but yea, so the skin is needed just to bump things up a level. Cheers.

Please log in to join the discussion