Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 NewWhat is KVR? Submit News Advertise

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Audion [read all reviews]
Reviewed By bebopdajig [read all by] on 9th October 2017
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
7.00
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

What a great and inspired idea. Please tell me more about this as it develops :-).......................................... D.

Metering Suite [read all reviews]
Reviewed By gibengless [read all by] on 8th October 2017
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
10.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Metering Suite is always included free in the modules provided with the installation of T-RackS CS (even in the free version of T-RackS CS).

You can see the confirmation of this on KVR here at the bottom of the description, and also on the website of IK Multimedia here (at the chapter "Free Gear" just below the top of the page).

So from the moment someone has T-RackS CS... he has de facto the module Metering Suite.

OrilRiver [read all reviews]
Reviewed By lingyai [read all by] on 6th October 2017
Version reviewed: 2.03 on Windows
10.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've never used a reverb which makes it as easy to dial in a lovely sound so quickly. It has replaced Valhalla Room (which is great) as my go-to-verb. I'd rate Oril River highly even if it were not free. The developer really should charge for it.

2S Equalizer [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 6th October 2017
Version reviewed: 1.01 on Windows
9.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Really really good, amazing for surgical cutting and the high and low pass are really something special i mean when its gone (as in a frequancy cut) its really gone. Please fix the GUI issue and you have a 10/10.

Egoist [read all reviews]
Reviewed By zippy731 [read all by] on 5th October 2017
Version reviewed: 1.5 on Windows
10.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

LOVE Egoist. Easily among my top 5 plugins, probably top 3. Easy to work with and if you feed it interesting bits, it makes exotic crazy rhytmic groove things in no time.

I use it to make rhythmic layers, or to make crazy synth phrases that I chop up and drop into projects.

Useful, loads of fun, rock solid.

Sugar Bytes can have all my money.

MFreeFXBundle [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Starship Krupa [read all by] on 5th October 2017
Version reviewed: 11.05 on Windows
9.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This free bundle is just insanely great. What MeldaProduction is giving away for free is hundreds of dollars worth of processing.

The compressor alone is a fantastic tool, it is the one that taught me the most about how to set up a compressor to do what I want it to.

The analyzers are essential tools in my studio as is the equalizer.

I don't use all of them, but some of them I use on every single project I create.

With the $50 registration, you get among other things, upsampling, which is a worthwhile feature. Also, it helps out the developer, who is doing the recording world a great favor by putting these out for free.

The pitch corrector, for heaven's sake, is great to have, and it will do the Cher/T-Pain as well as more subtle correction.

They are all so feature rich that I have used some of them for years without realizing their full potential.

Bottom line: go get them now.

OrilRiver [read all reviews]
Reviewed By alexandredesroches [read all by] on 4th October 2017
Version reviewed: 2.0.3 on Windows
9.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Sounds better than most free reverbs. Competes with payable ones.

Easy to use. Highest plugin format available (vst3 64-bit)

It's free man. But it can become a massive one with few add-ons !.

OrilRiver [read all reviews]
Reviewed By soma [read all by] on 3rd October 2017
Version reviewed: 2.0.3 on Mac
3.00
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

When you see the controls it looks like it has just what you need to make a great sound, a great layout and nice feature set. Selectable patterns for ER and Reverb, mix lock, bypassing sections, and a nice 3 Band EQ (although this would sound better on the input since there is modulation).

However, ranges are wide open and not properly scaled, changing times makes clicks, and in general sounds pretty metallic and unnatural but not in an immediately musical way. Thankfully it's free. :)

Spicy Guitar [read all reviews]
Reviewed By agbasoun [read all by] on 29th September 2017
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
10.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Amazing Amazing Amazing. Thank you so much for making such a user friendly yet powerful and extraordinarily good sounding plug-in.

VIP (Virtual Instrument Player) [read all reviews]
Reviewed By frareinif [read all by] on 27th September 2017
Version reviewed: 3.0 on Windows
1.00
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Just bought that, sounds promising... crashes on scanning the plugin dirs, crashes on loading the plugin maps, crashes on selecting a patch (on a WIN 7 x64).... Wrote to support, let's wait and see.