Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Pi and Phi [read all reviews]
Reviewed By PavlosPa [read all by] on 10th December 2018
Version reviewed: MKii on Mac.
Last edited by PavlosPa on 10th December 2018.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

my "secret" weapon in my gigs.

I had Pi and Phi almost from the first day and now with version MKii I am very happy.

when something must be heard in my mix I use Pi and Phi
it brings the the "sound image" something like in front of the speakers.

there is no other like this, in analog or digital world, it's a category of his own.

everything that pass thru Pi and Fi will be heard no matter what...!!! and that's really great
I have try it in many of my projects as channel insert or as bus insert and it makes everything just sounds better.

It's very easy to use and brings my SOUND very quickly.

MKii version has 2 bands more and sounds even better.

Thank you MIA laboratories.

MIA Fat [read all reviews]
Reviewed By PavlosPa [read all by] on 10th December 2018
Version reviewed: MIA FAT on Mac
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I use all MIA laboratories plugins in my live gigs and they sounds really cool
MIA Fat it makes what says and it's free!!!
makes the sound as FAT as you want with only one button
very impressive sound
I will try to use in a "real world" for sure
perfect job
well done MIA laboratories!!!.

Pedalboard 2 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By edmanicom [read all by] on 5th December 2018
Version reviewed: 2.14 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
This application works seamlessly as a real time VST Host. You can even save your setups as presets... which is why I wonder why the developer hasn't completed the work by including a VST plugin, for use in one's DAW, with access to the same effects chains one uses in real time, and outside the DAW. Even without the desirous features, this gets a five star rating from me.
Nialls Pedal Board [read all reviews]
Reviewed By edmanicom [read all by] on 4th December 2018
Version reviewed: 2.14 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
This application works seamlessly as a real time VST Host. You can even save your setups as presets... which is why I wonder why the developer hasn't completed the work by including a VST plugin, for use in one's DAW, with access to the same effects chains one uses in real time, and outside the DAW. Even without the desirous features, this gets a five star rating from me.
Synth1 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Eine Alte Oma [read all by] on 4th December 2018
Version reviewed: 100000 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

i don't know how long i use this synth already... it's still my go-to synth when i want a fast and inspiring workflow that gets me into trance as well. whenever i install my daw on a new machine synth1 is one of the first 3rd party plugins i install.

Etherealwinds Harp II: Community Edition [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 4th December 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I admit for free I was surprised how nice of a sound this has. I wish it had more functionality like the ability to auto-create harp "rolls" (or whatever it's called. e.g the stereotypical thing they use on TV show flashbacks), but for free, I'm not complaining. Very well made.

FreakQ 305 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Jayfinn27 [read all by] on 4th December 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

What? Another EQ plugin? Really? No. When I first demoed this, I didn't see anything special with it. But then... I noticed the Scale (from parallel to double effect of the EQ), the filter shape selector (clean or resonant), and the introduced harmonics with tweaking the five EQ bands. It's a great sounding, uniquely designed tool for shaping an instrument or an entire mix.

FB-3200 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 4th December 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Like the FB3300, a really well-done synth. Great sounds, straightforward interface. Whether you're specifically looking for the 3200 sound or not, this is well worth checking out.

Multi Transient [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Jayfinn27 [read all by] on 4th December 2018
Version reviewed: 1.7 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I can't recall any other plugin that does what this one does: Multiband transient design. Period. Maybe there is, but is it good as this one? Does it also have mutiband clipping? What's the price point?

It sounds great, it's useful and unusual.

XCTR [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Jayfinn27 [read all by] on 4th December 2018
Version reviewed: 1.4 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Can't afford Fab Filter's Saturn? No problem, get XCTR. It may not be as versatile, nor have the same saturation models, but as for multiband saturation it gets you fast where you want to go with your mix.

Put it on your mixbus or instrument busses to enhance the sum. Use it as an exciter in the master bus. Use it to shape a complex vocal.

Only gripe is it crashes your DAW whenever you press the presets button. But who needs presets with a plugin such as this?