1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By Skyren [read all by] on 27th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1.1.175 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

No way this is (was) for free! /2short/2short/2short/2short/2short/2short/2short/2short/2short/2short.

Reviewed By jocphx [read all by] on 27th February 2021
Version reviewed: All on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Astounding! Ample Sound made a great set of plugins, with tons of features and articulations. They all sound fantastic! The free versions are amazing.

Reviewed By jocphx [read all by] on 26th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1.3.4 on Windows.
Last edited by jocphx on 26th February 2021.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

An amazing tool! A "must", for everyone interested in generative music. Hours of fun, especially when you start chaining 2 or more instances together. The UI is intuitive and sensible, unlike some other generative tools out there.

Reviewed By OniMusix [read all by] on 26th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Fácil de usar. Recomendable para trap y drill. Incluso, si aprendes a manejarlo, podría ser el único plugin de bajo que necesites.

Reviewed By kurekt1 [read all by] on 26th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1.3.4 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Seems safe to me. No viruses when I scanned it. It's from the surge synth team. It is also a great sequencer btw.

Reviewed By h0stnik [read all by] on 26th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Mac
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Has literally nothing to do with Transwave Synthesis. What a boring, huge disappointment. 321.

Reviewed By samfrantz [read all by] on 25th February 2021
Version reviewed: 3 on Mac.
Last edited by samfrantz on 25th February 2021.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Complete ripoff.
Apparently this is an ancient library that requires a previous purchase of Vocaloid. The advertisement here is strongly misleading.

Looking at this advertisement which I stupidly responded to:
https://www.kvraudio.com/marketplace/megpoid-english-by-internet-co

The following claims are made:

What is it?
Voice GeneratorINTERNET CoMegpoid English (misleading).

Format(s)
Instrument(s) VST (it's a sound library not an instrument apparently).

System Requirements
Host application compatible with: VST plugins (and Vocaloid itself!!!!!!!!!!!)
Mac OS X (10.8 or later).

Videos shows on this page suggest that Vocaloid is the product that is for sale here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bn800cSajTI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86TIL4lrOIQ.

Nowhere is the version number (3) listed.
Apparently Vocaloid is currently at version 5, this seems to be a LIBRARY (not Vocaloid) fpr version 3 of Vocaloid (NOT INCLUDED).

Installation certificates for this program are expired (originally from Yamaha) and a security risk.

After spending $65 on the completely worthless crap in this ad, I am inclined to never spend a dime through kvraudio ever again.

The serial number that I get back for "Megpoid English" is not a Vocaloid license.
I tried entering this serial number at the upgrade site
https://www.vocaloid.com/en/shopping_cart/serial_check_for_coupon/827
and it doesn't recognize the license I was given

I was able to authorize "something" on my computer using the license manager, but I can't find vocaloid anywhere on my computer as a plugin or app.
Also all of this documentation that i received AFTER THE PURCHASE refers to Vocaloid3 - and I see that Vocaloid is at Vocaloid5 now!
WHY WOULD I BUY A PROGRAM THAT IS TWO MAJOR VERSIONS BEHIND THE LATEST???
Even if it worked that is - So far I spent $69 for absolutely nothing.

Reviewed By hkrabye [read all by] on 25th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Mac
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The new MetaSynth CTX is compatible with the latest MacOS 10.15 (Catalina) and 11 (Big Sur), and it has all the cool features and possibilities that we got used to in the previous versions of MetaSynth. It's even more powerful now, and we can import or create 16-bit graphics in the Image Synth (where graphic shapes are transformed to audio). When exporting the resulting audio file, you can create a 44,1 or 48 kHz AIFF or WAV in 16 or 24-bit, or even a Core Audio Float 32-bit file. For sound designers and music artists that want to create their own unique sound, sound effects, musical loops or just some sounds never heard before, I can't think of a better tool.

Reviewed By zisser [read all by] on 25th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by zisser on 25th February 2021.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Beatmaker Nemesis is high energy and hard hitting drums virtual instrument. This plugin comes packed with character and sounds tight, distortion and compressed.

There are 10 different drum kids and 30 styles to choose from. In addition you can use 12 mix presets to get more variations on the styles. Even in a very crowded mix these drums will pop out and drive the production.

UJAM Beatmaker Nemesis includes:

  • 60 Plug-in Presets.
  • 10 Drum kits.
  • 30 Styles.
  • 12 Mix Presets.
  • MIDI Drag and Drop.
  • Special control: Hypercharge & Pressurize.

Check out my review and demo

Reviewed By Charly97 [read all by] on 24th February 2021
Version reviewed: 808 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great plugin, Easy to use and very intuitive, when you open the add-on you think that you will not understand it by so many knobs, but already once you read the manual you manage to understand how each of these knobs works.

Congratulations.

Max For Live with KVR Expert Phelan KaneNo pre-conceived notions - An interview with iZotope founder Mark EthierPeter Neubäcker: A deep appreciation of musical instruments and a fascination with the science of soundKVR Experts Forum - Demystifying MPE with KVR Expert Peter NyboerAndrew Huang Interview: Launching a music career on social media