Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
PSYCHEDELIC FX 6000 V1 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Turello [read all by] on 14th February 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by Turello on 14th February 2018.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Just tried the demo and...

G-Sonique said this Synth/Rompler is good for: PSYTRANCE, DARKPSY, FULLON, HITECH, PSYCHILL AND PROGRESSIVE music...

I say this is a good tool and a must-have for any Industrial/Industrial Metal lovers!.

5 stars deserved.

MG2Amp [read all reviews]
Reviewed By beingmf [read all by] on 14th February 2018
Version reviewed: 0.0.3.0 on Windows.
Last edited by beingmf on 14th February 2018.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Excellent amp, great choice of cabs and tonestacks. Overdrive sounds amazing!
Unfortunately I can't get hold of the programmer's email adress (or any contact), as his room simulators sound very nice as well, but are a PITA to dial in.

HY-Filter3 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Jonathan10 [read all by] on 13th February 2018
Version reviewed: 3 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I purchased recently and I am very impressed. Several quality filter modes. Dual and modulation routing on par with that in serum. Plus 2 multieffects units to further shape signal. IMO no other filter as capable at this price point, and maybe not at all. This and the Tone 2 filterbank are my faves but this is like half the price.

Vintage Humbucker Guitar LE for Kontakt [read all reviews]
Reviewed By MOG_hidekinoway [read all by] on 13th February 2018
Version reviewed: 1.5 on Any OS
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Vintage Humbucker Guitar LE is one of the best guitar sample library for Kontakt I have ever used. It is just GREAT for any music genre.

With the articulations, Vintage Humbucker Guitar LE lets you "play" almost any licks and riffs that you come up with. Though they seem a bit confusing at first, you get used to them very soon. In fact, you will be stunned by what this guitar sample library has to offer with those key switches along the way.

It is very light on memory and CPU as well. I always have two mono modes and one chord mode long with one of Scarbee basses, a Kontakt DRUMMER kit or a Addictive Drums 2 kit, and other instruments in one song on Studio One 3, and I never had any problem with my PC (Win10 64-bit, IntelCore i7-7700, 16G of RAM) .

Another thing I would like to mention is the sound. These carefully-recorded guitar samples sound great through high gain (or heavier) amp sims but it actually sounds AWESOME through crunch amp sims. I particularly love how the sound changes depending on velocities. It's just like you are playing a real guitar (the harder you hit the strings, the more driving sound you get and when you're playing softer, the sound gets milder).

All those easy-to-use, composer-friendly articulations and this excellent, realistic sound for just $69? It is a no-brainer. Fujiya Instruments' Vintage Humbucker Guitar LE is a must-have guitar sample library for Kontakt.

Meteor [read all reviews]
Reviewed By TNTR1 [read all by] on 13th February 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is perfect for what ive been looking at for inspiration. Lots of editing options, power, quality and variety of edits it is possible. Bundle it with the intro price and you'd have to be mad to let this go. Fantastic package and quality.

UVI Workstation [read all reviews]
Reviewed By TNTR1 [read all by] on 13th February 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is perfect for what ive been looking at for inspiration. Lots of editing options, power, quality and variety of edits it is possible. Bundle it with the intro price and you'd have to be mad to let this go. Fantastic package and quality.

Xhip Effects [read all reviews]
Reviewed By The Noodlist [read all by] on 12th February 2018
Version reviewed: 6.7 on Windows.
Last edited by The Noodlist on 15th February 2018.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A great set of effects, the Xhip Limiter and Compressor stood out for me, with me being in search of an easy to use, effective compressor, I tried the two mentioned, I really like the added flexibility of the Xhip Limiter. It can be used as a compressor and yields satisfying results, highly tweak-able. When using slower attack times it seemed better to reduce the look ahead %. From smashing drum loops to moderate compression, this thing is just great. It needs more love.

Thanks to the developer.

Repro [read all reviews]
Reviewed By craigtumps [read all by] on 12th February 2018
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Amazing sound, the most analog sounding synth I ever heard. Its easy to create original patches too. Its a bargain now it also comes with Repro-5 for the same price.

Its heavy on CPU though. Give the demo a good try to make sure your computer can handle it.

E-Pian [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Kees49 [read all by] on 12th February 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Beautiful & sweet. No bark. Doesn't need to.

This is such a sweet Rhodes MK1 library. Perfect for jazz and reggae. I love it.

MEqualizer [read all reviews]
Reviewed By hc-hardy [read all by] on 12th February 2018
Version reviewed: 11.09 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Love it! Perfect for NOBS like me. I upgraded for 49€ to the Suite and it was worth any cent.