Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
The Punch [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This effect is ok but i often take it off a channel to replace it with a good transient designer instead. I understand the idea behind making a one knob VST but i feel like it could do with one more knob.

Efektor Silencer [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I like this plugin, other than Reagate its the only gate plugin i have ever kept in my folder. Its easy to use and knobs are easy to dial in, It is not a gate for every occasion but it will work for a lot of signals.

Ozone Imager [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I like the metering on this plugin and its capable of soundingvery natural. The gui is a bit small though.

Ambient Reverb [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 4.2 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a good one. I kept it around because the valhalla vintage verb does not have a freeze function, but over time i realised it has its own sound; ambient like it says on the tin but capable of going beyond. The is a lot of clicking and popping when changing settings but its is not a big deal really. Its better than most freeware reverbs ive tried and its capable of a variety of sounds. Definitely a well thought out plugin.

ISOL8 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.7 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Another great utilitarian piece from Tb Pro audio. Its the kind of VST that will live on your master bus. The dim setting is what i use most of the time and the solo frequency range switches can be good for making sure your mix is balanced. In conjunction with any eq you can get the band solo type effect that is possible with eqs like ddmf iieq pro and nova eq, so you can workion a particular frequency range even if your eq does not have the solo band function. A swiss army knife of features you didnt realise you were missing, .

mvMeter2 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.6 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This works very well, i cant really fault this utilitarian piece. Being able to link or unlink the volume for each side of the sgnal is a nice feature, as is the calibration setting. I originally got this to try the bass and kick trick which has been illustrated in his recording revolution interview and it works very well for this purpose.

Leveling Tool [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.3.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I cant stop using it. Just putting sound through it makes it sound better.To give an example, while its not the same style it has the same satifying effect as the klanghelm MJUC; you immediately think, ok this is working. I cant imagine anyone being dissapointed with it.

Speculumfree [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is quite a subtle effect. Knob twiddling to mangle a sound does not usually result in a dramatic effect. the advantage of this is that a lot of similar effects sound harsh and will take the enamel off your teeth but this fits in a mix, maybe a little too much.

Border [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by colobelporridge on 19th May 2018.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This VST is a one trick pony and its a good trick. Its sounds very smooth and natural. good for automation.

Tube Modulator [read all reviews]
Reviewed By PierreJoseff [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: v1.0.1 on Mac.
Last edited by PierreJoseff on 19th May 2018.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I use it very often with zero modulations only to get through and colored the sound, it's amazing ! The GUI is great.

It only misses an output gain..