Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
ValhallaRoom [read all reviews]
Reviewed By hivkorn [read all by] on 13th July 2018
Version reviewed: last on Mac
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

the first time i've load this plugins on a track, i was disapointed .was clean, too much clean, i start to believe that i made a mistake, i regret to buy it...Then i go back to my good old loved tsar 1 & Audio Damage reverb, until a day that none of the reverb i own and know fit to my need. I remember i have VR, i load it, tweek it and BOOM ! Magic ! it does what i expect, i remember i bunch of mysong project and replace Tsar 1 with VR, it do it again ! It quickly become my favorite reverb, then problems come....i had to sell it, I miss it a lot ! finaly i was able to buy it again and keep it forever.
The reverb is magic when you know how to use it and adust it to your need.
i own TSAR 1, NF Blueverb and 80, Audio Damage verb, Waves reverb, Vengeance sound reverb .they are different and very good, but none of all this reverb is clean like Vroom.

VSE-2 Plugin [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Lumin8ing [read all by] on 12th July 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.517 on Mac
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Fantastic Filter for enhancing both mixes and in mastering. No aliasing that i can detect at all. Smooth curves that seem to accentuate all the frequencies you want to hear and feel in your mix without adding in the stuff you don't want. The frequency selection is plenty good enough for me to create a tasty separation with all the tracks. What i liked the most was i became more creative while using it and less noticing issues or problems i had still to deal with. The more tracks i put it on the better mixes became. The VSE-2 is fast becoming one of my fav's and i am really glad i bought it. It won't be the only EQ i use in mixing. It will be one of the final EQs I use to add shape and flavor in deeply felt textures. Congratulations on a great plugin.

Lynx [read all reviews]
Reviewed By BipTunia [read all by] on 12th July 2018
Version reviewed: 0.875 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very cool. Kinda "new" sounding, but in a good way.

Finally getting around to reviewing things I've used forever but just grabbed and run.

Thank you folks who make nifty free stuff.

The Element of Surprise [read all reviews]
Reviewed By BipTunia [read all by] on 11th July 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great for when you're stuck.

A random patch can reinvigorate when you're feeling creatively stale.

One tip: be ready to record the sound into an audio track in case you can't get back to it. lol.

Though you can just pull up sounds by name also.

Well done, and very clever. Also, the synth sounds are good, even beyond the extra feature of "rolling the dice" to get a sound.

Addvector [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Synthalina [read all by] on 11th July 2018
Version reviewed: 2.2 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Trippy sounds, woobly woooooof! pulses, plus a fun groovy interface, I love it.

Deep and very extensible too.

Whoever did this is thinking outside the box in a great way.

Get it, people.

LuckyWorm [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Synthalina [read all by] on 11th July 2018
Version reviewed: .4 on Windows.
Last edited by Synthalina on 13th July 2018.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The look and feel, doesn't take itself uber-seriously, but is solid and useful and fun all the same.

The "about" says it's better than 5 grand of Eurorack gear, and maybe it is. Eurorack does't stay in tune, this is solid as heck, and you can make a song with it playing everything in less time than it takes to plug in all your euroracks, let alone dial in a patch.

Omission [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Emerald Tablet [read all by] on 10th July 2018
Version reviewed: 10 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Smart one trick pony

Its is a gater and there are quite a few gaters.

What is cool about this one is the step length and the speed.

Does "click" a bit so a better attack setting would make it even cooler.

Comes with 14 presets of which i find the probability rhytms the coolest

Thanks for this free plugin.

Ambient Reverb [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Sycopation [read all by] on 10th July 2018
Version reviewed: 4.3 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I'm giving this 5 stars mainly because 1) the freeze function is incredible 2) most other free reverbs are junk (the exception being OrilRiver) 3) the CPU load is excellent.

I still need to see if I will use this very much for routine mixing tasks, but after spending just 30 minutes with it I know for sure I'll be using this for sound design, namely making organic pads. If you use the freeze function, or even just dial the decay time up to 100, this thing will make gorgeous sounding pads out of almost anything. So far I've mainly just experimented with single sound sources (piano, tuned percussion, synths etc), but the next stage of experimentation will be to use some bussing and/or sends to create some multi-timbral pads. As someone else pointed out, this reverb does not modulate the wet signal, but honestly it sounds pretty lush anyway, and I plan to bounce these pads I make to audio and then use other FX plugs (EQ, chorus, phaser, trancegates etc) to give these pads some life and movement.

Overall, great great freebie.

MSpectralDelay [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Kitusai [read all by] on 10th July 2018
Version reviewed: 12 on Mac
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Not an easy one but a true creative masterpiece for sure.

The water seems cold at first impression. I'm not a fan of the GUI but the manual is complete and the more you dive in this instrument (to call it an effect would reduce it too much) the more you love it.

Hours and hours of discovering and ears pleasure, very inspiring too.

Bravo.

SynthEdit [read all reviews]
Reviewed By BipTunia [read all by] on 9th July 2018
Version reviewed: 1.3 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I'd love to give this 10 stars out of 5 if I could.

It's amazing. And most of the cool free synths I like are made with it.

There's a little bit of a learning curve, but once you figure it out, you're golden.

I recommend to start, you look at the YouTube tuts.

Keep up the good work and Thank you for your service, Jef.