Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by blatanville

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By blatanville [read all by] on May 26th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows

A very nice little filter plugin. Sounds great, and the added ability to "play" the filter's center freq by MIDI notes is very cool. I'm looking forward to the full version coming soon.

Reviewed By blatanville [read all by] on April 22nd, 2021
Version reviewed: 2.0 on Windows.
Last edited by blatanville on 22nd April 2021.

I had played with version 1 a few times, and thought it was an interesting concept and effect.
I'm glad to see that v2 builds on that, while updating the plugin to modern standards (the v1 interface was really tiny on my 4k monitor!).
A suggestion/request, would be to include a legend for the colours of the activated nodes on the sequencer. I can never remember what yellow dots mean vs blue dots, etc.

Reviewed By blatanville [read all by] on July 3rd, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on Windows.
Last edited by blatanville on 6th July 2020.

Quick note, after playing with it for a short period.

Well done!

It's got that obvious late-80s digital with analog circuits sound.
The interface seems clear and bonus marks for making it scalable (something I very much look for in a plugin these days, as I have a 4k monitor and 50+ year-old eyes.)
I never had the pleasure of owning a K1 back in the day, but I certainly spent some energy thinking about them.
Now: back to playing.

enjoy.

Reviewed By blatanville [read all by] on August 7th, 2018
Version reviewed: 2.1.1x64 on Windows.
Last edited by blatanville on 7th August 2018.

Chromaphone 2, bears the same, utilitarian face as most of AAS's virtual instruments. And that's fine - they've devised a simple, clear, and useful interface for their wares.
Underneath, and at the speaker end of things, though, this synth is special. It's alive. Really, really alive and responsive (when you take advantage of the possibilities, of course. Read tommyzai's more-comprehensive review if you want more details. I'm "chiming in" here to lend another voice supporting this amazing synthesizer.

Reviewed By blatanville [read all by] on August 7th, 2018
Version reviewed: 2.15x64 on Windows

this synth may be getting long in the tooth, but it's still more than capable of providing excellent, inspiring sounds, while running ridiculously light on CPU usage.