Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by dusted william

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By dusted william [read all by] on September 20th, 2002
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by dusted william on 20th September 2002.
If you need rhythm git's than you should at least take a look at this VSTi. It has excellent sound and is easy to use. With the channal 16 control you have total control of how you want it to play. It does take some practice, but folks should get the hang of it in a short time.

If you want screaming leads this is not for you.

The players (patches) all sound very good, and the styles are pretty handy.

Only downfall IMHO is not enough funk:(

dw
Reviewed By dusted william [read all by] on February 28th, 2002
Version reviewed: le 1.1 on Windows.
Last edited by dusted william on 22nd April 2002.
Here is my review again.

The user interface is dull, but to the point. It is extremely functunial. It won't win any "skin" awards, but that is no big deal to me.

excellent sounds if you want some realistic instruments.


At first you think your just getting a rompler, but this thing has nice FX and a few that I can't find anywhere else that are as usable. I would say that this thing does more than even I expected.

Documentation is fine, comes with a .pdf. I didn't have to look at it for more than 5 minutes.

If you like presets, then this thing is the preset KING. If there was a 11 I could have easily given it that.

Customer support....hmmmmm The support I recieve from Sonic Reality is very good. I give them a 10.
IMHO this thing gets a 10 for value. A killer deal, it your into the sounds that it offers. There is nothing out there that really comes close at the moment.

Stability. works fine with cubase. I could never advise anybody to get this thing if they intend to use it with Orion Pro 2.75. Could be just my system, because there are reports of it working fine with others. I have however heard from a few peeps with the same problems.
Reviewed By dusted william [read all by] on December 5th, 2001
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
I use this for one thing and one thing only. I love the sub bass sounds it oozes out of its pores. As far 303 type sounds it is OK, but I would apt to use the a more lively velocity triggered filter sound like in the scorpion, or attack. But like I said for that smooth, ultra low bass this is the thing. I use it alot. I've never had to use there customer support, but I assume it is good.
Reviewed By dusted william [read all by] on December 5th, 2001
Version reviewed: 1/1 on Windows
I got this thing and I just can't stop using it. It is in evey one of my tunes. I use it for drums on almost every track. I recently found out how to use the synth aspect of this monster and now it is even more interesting to me. I really like weird sounds and blips and bleeps. This thing has that and more. You can tweak and program your sounds so much it is crazzzzy. I would recomend this thing to anyone, who is making electronic music.
Reviewed By dusted william [read all by] on December 5th, 2001
Version reviewed: 3.0 on Windows
At first I was aprehensive about the mighty junglist. I was not so sure about the sounds. Now I really dig this thing. J3 is just insane. It can have very hard sounds, soft, and very,very, very low bass type one hits that move up and down in pitch. I would use thing for bass, bass, bass, and some leads and sound fx. This thing for me adds decoration to tunes. I don't think I would use it for pads. If you have the demo and shelved it maybe you should give it another try. O and I also like how well this thing sounds when I use the pitch bend.
Reviewed By dusted william [read all by] on December 5th, 2001
Version reviewed: 1.4 on Windows
I love this thing! It is very stable and the new manual is very complete. It creates killer basses, but I use it for all the old computer blips and bleeps it creates. I like to use it for the old video game sound. If that is what your looking for I would highly recomend this thing. It does not find it's way into every one of my songs, but when I want that certain sound this is where I go.
Reviewed By dusted william [read all by] on December 5th, 2001
Version reviewed: 3.06? on Windows
This thing is a steal for the money. I don't regret buying it. I wish there was as many users as there are for Reaktor. This thing sometimes acts strange in Orion Pro. I don't really use it at all anymore. I got it for the dx 7 emulations. If you want to create your own synths get this. If you want to start to play right out the box, and have all of your knob tweaking recorded in Orion I would not recomend this.
Reviewed By dusted william [read all by] on December 5th, 2001
Version reviewed: 1.00 on Windows
I really love the interface on this thing. It is easy to find the things I want to. I admit that the manual helps alot with this thing. I spent the time reading and learning it, and can now get alot more out of it. I think this is a very good synth to have in your kit. Although I have not been able to get every sound out of it (I admit I am not a sound engineer), I have been able to get alot. This will find it's way on many of my tunes for sure.