Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by viceverser

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Youlean Loudness Meter [read all reviews]
Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 14th September 2018
Version reviewed: 2.0.1 on Windows
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This new free version is cluttered with ghosted buttons that are unusable and making a mess of things.

I understand you maybe learnt some bad business habits from other developers you met from the winnings last time, but it's far too intrusive in this manner... ONE upgrade button would suffice, instead of leaving all the ghosted options in the way. Unfortunately it feels less about mixing, and more about avoiding buttons this time around... Big step down in usability for me.

MPS [read all reviews]
Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 12th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This one feels very limited in comparison to previous Full Bucket releases, and feels very much for a keyboard player... So... Me being a producer/sequencer and not a "musician" seems I'm not the audience for this one... 3 Stars from me, but, ModulAir is AMAZING!!! (as is everything else from Full Bucket) and so I'm giving a benefit of the doubt star as those who it's for, I'm sure it's great.

GranuLab.VST [read all reviews]
Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 7th September 2018
Version reviewed: 09-03 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I love this concept, and the layout ideas are brilliant, it's a neat tool to do wild experiments for sound design... But either I'm missing something big, or this is completely unplayable as an instrument?

MSDevil [read all reviews]
Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 3rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Nice idea, UI looks great, but i feel like it really needs wet/dry mix to be fully usable. Can still be used on a send track, but I usually use wet mix on track before I commit to a send setup. Keep up the good work.

Mono Repeater [read all reviews]
Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 3rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Didn't even get to try this... Messy installer executable, doesn't give the option of VST path, installs and ends... don't know where it went. Would much prefer a more comprehensive installer, or just the dll's to manually manage. One star for now, will check back soon to see if it's fixed.

Syncla-X [Large Version] [read all reviews]
Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 3rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.12 on Windows
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Sounds ok using presets but... Woah... This UI is huge... Smaller interface would be necessary for me to use this properly.

TinyQ [read all reviews]
Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 3rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very nice little tool... Only thing/s I can see need addressing is level matching for A/B'ing... Maybe Auto gain? or just an output gain would really bring this one home for me... Other than that... Well done.

The Seeker [read all reviews]
Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 3rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It is as it says, tho the omission of a cursor frequency readout makes this tool seem less than useful to my, and i suspect many others, needs. Fingers crossed we get some sort of way to zero in on exact frequencies we are seeing.

REAPER [read all reviews]
Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 5th May 2015
Version reviewed: 8.1 on Windows
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Brilliant piece of software... Learn the reaper way of doing things and chances are you wont miss much from any other DAW. All the tools you need to make a pro mix are there, and the modulation routing makes it possible to create advanced Automations from audio signals... Vocal riding, side chaining, etc.

Highly underrated by many... And loads of free tutorials online to help you get started.

Cheers V.