Product Reviews
by KVR Members

All reviews by ubailey

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Sylenth1 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 18th February 2019
Version reviewed: 3.41 on Windows
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I keep seeing reviews about this synth being outdated compared to newer synths. So far, imo the presets o here are better than most vst's i have used.

Big Ceil [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 22nd January 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a resource hog. I used 1 instance on a track, and my CPU went crazy. I had to remove it from the track. I'll have to use it as mastering plugin.

Iris 2 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 14th January 2019
Version reviewed: 2.02 on Windows
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The sounds that come out of this are outstanding. The best sounding synth i have. It taxes you on the CPU resources, u just have to learn to bounce tracks more to work with it. I would have gave it a 4 because of this, but again the sound is so amazing its a 5. I can't believe izotope no longer updates this.

SynthMaster One [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 13th December 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.5 on Windows
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Powerful synth with all kinds of modulation capabilities. Excellent tool for sound design. Now i have both 1 and 2, only synths im using now or at least 90-95%.

DUNE 3 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 11th December 2018
Version reviewed: 3 on Windows
1 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Downloaded the demo yesterday. I went through the presets and they were all pretty impressive. the design looks real good. this is a kick ass vst. The sounds are off the chain. 5*.

Hybrid 3 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 26th November 2018
Version reviewed: 2.07 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Sound quality is pretty good. My favorite feature is the ability to layer sounds in it. The one thing I don't like, is the small screen and no ability to adjust it. But still a very valuable synth, that goes on sale for a $1.00 many times during the year.

SynthMaster [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 26th November 2018
Version reviewed: 2.97 on Windows.
Last edited by ubailey on 26th November 2018.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a very under rated synth. I got it the other day, and I can't stop using it. Already my number 1 synth. I haven't even began to design sounds as the included patches are so good, that I just have fun tweaking those. If you are in to trap or drill music, then this in my opinion is a top of the line synth to have. The only thing that I can think of to ask the developers is to add some visual feedback to better understand what is playing, as this is a monster synth with a lot of parts to it.

Hive 2 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 14th March 2018
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows.
Last edited by ubailey on 30th May 2019.
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I love this synth hands down. So easy to get a new sound. the ability to run the arpegiator and sequencer separately, is just one feature I of many features I love. The shape sequencers, and function generators, in addition to all other features of this synth, make sound design possibilities unlimited. The wavetables are very good.This is probably my favorite synth along with Dune 3 over all other synths. Hive has definitely passed up and left Sylenth1 in the dust.

Viper [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 29th January 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I downloaded the demo just to play with the features. I ended up being totally blew back to the point I ended up buying the synth the very next day after sound testing it for about an hour.Easy/nice looking interface and easy to navigate. I love the two filters, but what impressed me the most was the arepeggiator. I cross compaired the arp function in viper to the one in dune 2, and viper by far won this battle as the arp is very powerful with many presets and customizable options. The arp unit makes it very easy to come up with a new song concept in seconds at the push of a button It has some very nice factory presets, that do not sound like other synths out their, and I just discovered a whole second bank of patches to use, which means it comes with 256 patches altogether. The matrix functionality is awesome as well, and the effects section is also very powerful with some filter options including a vocoder filter. this hyas easily become my number 1 synth to go along with dune 2 and serum. This synth is a monster. Many people seem to be thrown off by the 32-bit version. Apparently many daws out their make it difficult to use 32-bit programs, but that wasnt an option for me at all, as my 64-bit version of fl is compatible with 32-bit sw without needing any extra plugins. So, for those who choose not to buy it for that reason, only makes me happier, as I know there will be less people out their with the same sound I have. If you like the access virus, then this is a way cheaper option to get the same sound from a brand new synth. This will be one of the top synths of 2018.

Linux MultiMedia Studio (LMMS) [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 29th November 2017
Version reviewed: 1.13 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I love this daw. This is what i used before i upgraded to FL studio. If you dont have the money to afford one of the more well known professional daws like fl studio, ableton, logic pro, or protools, LMMS is awesome for a free daw. There are no limitations really. It has a step sequencer, piano roll, linear playlist, comes bundled with internal plugins like synths and drum makers, mixing and mastering tools, mixer with routing capbilities and an infinite fx chain, and it is compatible with a lot of vst's. The only thing this program lacks are some of the advanced features of programs like fl studio and ableton, but a lot of those things can still be accomplished manually. It also has automation. Very good daw for free.