Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by Trader One

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 31st, 2022
Version reviewed: 2.0.3 on Windows

Its very simple filter with boost. Just frequency and boost knobs. No LFO or other fancy stuff. It is doing something but we have way better free filters. I haven't found musical use for that.

Plugin needs registration at developer site and serial number.

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 31st, 2022
Version reviewed: 3.0 on Windows

Nothing unusual. It can just transform track to mono with some additional options such as phase invert. It has Lofi filter but it does not sound like club speaker it claims to emulate. GUI is nice.

Plugin needs account at developer site and serial number / username to work. Not worth registering for such a simple thing which most DAWs have built in.

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 27th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on Windows

For me, its pretty bad plugin. Compressor injects quite loud clicks - maybe you want them on drums so I guess its right in your case, but I do not want them - they not very musical. Saturator is some kind of tube over drive, nothing special.

For 50 bucks you can get much better effects these days. This simply doesn't do much.

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 19th, 2022
Version reviewed: 2.8 on Windows

I don't think plugin is working right.

First. You can se delay max to 99ms which is kinda low for sound delay processors. Professional cheaper hardware units can do about 135-150 ms. Very expensive like Eventide BD600+ can do up to 80 seconds and including functions like: segments, panic and dump.

DAW do not reacts to delay change immediately. You can change to maximum and it delay will be still at initial zero value for tens of seconds. Also in Opposite direction. This makes plugin quite unpredictable and not recommended for use.

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 19th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Windows

Its good plugin. Emulation might not be perfect replica of tube, but there is definitely musical use for that. You can choose from 7 tubes and can do negative effect as well and this is good for cleaning signal. There is output gain setting, no wet/dry mix.

It can saturate signal and can give it buzzing over drive sound. With right setup it will do just a bit every now and then and its better then overused vinyl emulation.

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 18th, 2022
Version reviewed: 2.0 on Windows

Very good MS 20 replica. This synth can make lot of different sounds and it's fun to work with because it have cables.

it fits into any electronic music genre. Usually used for basses but it is capable of distorted leads if you play with cables. I don't use it for basses, leads are much better. It's famous filters are often emulated in synths but original in this VST sound much better.

It's must have synth because it's sound is distinct.

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 18th, 2022
Version reviewed: 3 on iOS

It's one of best iOS DAW, very loved by users for easy and fast workflow. You can buy additional synths and extend this products. All KORG software can run inside this DAW. There is limited support for controlling 3rd party plugins.

Sound is very good, especially if you do not go wild with channel count. It's must have iPad application.

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 18th, 2022
Version reviewed: 3.5 on Windows

This one definitely deserves 5 stars. It's pretty full featured synth similar to workstation. It has layers. UI is still simple, it doesn't look like full featured synth from screen shots.

Authors decided to break backward patch compatibility, which is not good move. People often buy synth because there are presets pack they like and split between old and new Dune will discourage them. Why buy synth if next version will be incompatible and your patches useless? You can use old version but it will probably stop working after you upgrade to Windows 11.

Sound is very good too, audio rate modulation is supported. This synth can easily become your everyday work horse. We have cheap and simple synths and then premium 200 USD category. Buy 200 USD synth only if you can put it into every day use.

For life playing use, I don't remember seeing max glide distance setting and multi segment key tracking curve. Both are important for live use. Key tracking curve is hard to give up after you started to use it. Dune have velocity curve, which is still not very common.

Synth authors usually resist to implement these features because they do not play live. They often have all infrastructure needed in place but no will to finish features like routing different MIDI channel to selected layer. That's why Omni sphere is so much used for live playing- Team leader works in industry for a long time and understand what features are most needed. For example UVI Falcon is more like audio engineering workstation, it will attract much less users because it's more work then fun. Most people simply want just to play.

Dune is not very popular in the community, so less 3rd party patches are available. Splitting between incompatible versions didn't helped either. It's not a big problem, there are factory presets from various genres - you can tweak them.

I wonder when synths will start to have switchable DAC emulation as standard. We can take a look at KORG Triton VST and difference between digital out and Korg Studio mode DAC is quite noticeable.

So, buy Dune or not? Buy.

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 16th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

Simple Bass VST. Simulation of 8 vintage bass synths. Sound is good and fat, its not EDM ready - have to be distorted. We have tube simulated but it does not tube to level needed for dance bass.

Several effects included - Unison, Reverb, Chorus, Wah.

There is still few bugs left, It losses stereo output sometimes if you turn off unison or set tube saturation 0.

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 14th, 2022
Version reviewed: 3.0 on Windows

I learned about this one on trance produce forum. Yes, Fanan products have distinct dry style and they will fit well into trance. Fanan can make trance product line: add tremolo, EQ, saturator, distortion VSTs products.

Reverb/delay is incredibly good for this style, its bright, digitally dry sounding, sparkling, very sharp and lot of configuration options. Easy to work with, have tempo sync. Really good product, can make sound similar to Virus TI.

Usually, I give Spire VST as example of bright, trance delay. This one is even better, very sharp - perfectly fitting with sharp, sync modulated leads. I got really excited about this one.

Because this filter is ultra dry and sparkling some saturation is needed as next IFX. I also add +5 dB to highs to further boost.

On other way example of nice smooth reverb is KORG Triton (especially studio/rack version with better DAC). Trinity has even smoother reverb then Triton but its quite rare synth.