Preset information disappears when opening the project from another machine :?

Official support for: lennardigital.com
akiot
KVRer
1 posts since 8 Sep, 2018

Post Mon Aug 05, 2019 6:14 pm

I am running the latest version 3.056 on Mac inside Ableton 10.1. I have two machines (laptop and desktop) and often share project file between them. Normally, when I use say Ableton's stock instruments, Serum or Massive, whatever synth preset I use in a track is remembered but when it comes to Sylenth1 preset it gets lost and reset to a default sounds. How can I prevent this? Is Sylenth working differently from other VSTs to set preset information in a project? Any practical advice is appreciated!

Lennard
KVRian
1109 posts since 25 Sep, 2006

Re: Preset information disappears when opening the project from another machine :?

Post Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:17 am

Hi, no it's not. The only way I can think of this could happen is if you are using different versions of Sylenth1 on both computers and you're trying to load a project saved with the latest version of Sylenth1 on a computer with an older version of Sylenth1, which can't read the new presets. It will show an error message in that case though, as it can't read the presets, and informs you that you should install the latest version of Sylenth1 to fix the problem.
Image

Return to “LennarDigital”