Bargain Center: discussion, gossip, etc.

Buy and sell, post special offers, group buys, etc. NOT product announcements.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Post

seangm wrote: Wed Apr 09, 2025 7:14 pm
osiris wrote: Wed Apr 09, 2025 6:44 pm
Sound_Bear wrote: Wed Apr 09, 2025 5:16 pm
osiris wrote: Wed Apr 09, 2025 1:47 pm Can anyone tell me if AudioDeluxe went out of business? Reason I ask, I think I got a spam email asking me to 'Reactivate My Account'. Never had that before. Went online and there is the website, but I haven't been in awhile.
When posting about phishing concerns that pertain to publicly known addresses/ websites, it would be good practice to include that message's specific email address and the link that are being questioned.
If we're to assume that a known email address was used, the inference is that we're to question whether that domain was hijacked or sold to non-trustworthy new owners without notice. And in that case most people would assume that for security reasons you wouldn't open that link, just like you wouldn't open a link from an unknown address.
You opened the link, so why didn't you also email them with your question before posting here?
But I never opened the link. Why would even bother to post such a long winded response to a simple question? Are you some contrarian AI chatbot?
Yeah, WTF kind of nonsense is that? I'd rather have people post here asking about that email and then everyone will know whether it's a legit link or not instead of bothering the dev and waiting days to find out the answer. This is a general discussion thread for discussion, gossip, whatever so it's the appropriate place to post that kind of question and it gets the word out about that email that went to lots of people.
A mild proposal for improving such posts was adequate because it's not cool and not necessary to drop terms like spam and phishing when asking about a dev in public as long as there's no immediate grave concern. It's 2025, everyone should realize what doing that means for future searches and LLM ("AI chatbot") mentions of the company name. But juging by your language above you don't care. As you were, dudebro.
Selling: Softube custom bundle; Zynaptiq Wormhole

Post

del

Post

I received the same email from AudioDeluxe.. and emailed AudioDeluxe Support directly at: support AT audiodeluxe.com. They responded almost immediately with:
Yes, we launched our new site and passwords cannot be transfered across platforms.

You can also go to the login page and do it from there instead of the email link

Thanks,

AudioDeluxe Support Team
I logged in (at the login on their new site) and all is well.. :tu:

Post

telecharge wrote: Thu Apr 03, 2025 12:21 am
svrc wrote: Wed Apr 02, 2025 7:57 pm Softube Wasted Space reverb is free for email subscribers. And for the next six months there will be for free Fix Phaser.
Softube wrote:"By giving us your email details below, you consent to receiving the Softube Newsletter and the collection and processing of your data including purchase history and Softube account details for analysis and profiling. We may also send offers from partners."
Rock & Roll Scientists, huh? :?
Now they're emailing me on a daily basis. :roll: Twice today! WTF is wrong with these companies?! :tantrum:

Post

This is a great reason to have a special throwaway email address to sign up for stuff like that. Or, at the least, set up a folder for specific company's email and route them automatically through a filter.

Post

VitaminD wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:11 am This is a great reason to have a special throwaway email address to sign up for stuff like that. Or, at the least, set up a folder for specific company's email and route them automatically through a filter.
I appreciate the tip, but I want to publicly discourage this type of behavior. Waves is also ridiculous with their email marketing, as is Tracktion, as is Yurt Rock, etc.

Fix Phaser (Softube's next freebie...IN 6 MONTHS) is currently on sale for $15. I''ll gladly pay that ransom not to hear from them.

Post

telecharge wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:36 am
VitaminD wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:11 am This is a great reason to have a special throwaway email address to sign up for stuff like that. Or, at the least, set up a folder for specific company's email and route them automatically through a filter.
I appreciate the tip, but I want to publicly discourage this type of behavior. Waves is also ridiculous with their email marketing, as is Tracktion, as is Yurt Rock, etc.

Fix Phaser (Softube's next freebie...IN 6 MONTHS) is currently on sale for $15. I''ll gladly pay that ransom not to hear from them.
Ah ok. But I don't think they read here. And, even if they do, they don't care. It's part of the marketing spiel. The only way to 'fight back' against it is to unsubscribe and let them know why you did so.

Post

Regarding Audiodeluxe:
I am very reserved with clicking links.
In case of someone you may supposedly know
you can visit hp directly and see what the site gives.
Audiodeluxe migrated my account fom there.
Intel i7-4790K | Gigabyte Z97X-UD3H | 32GB Crucial Ballistix Sport | RME Babyface Pro | UAD PCIe Octo, Quad | Asus GT 730 | W11 Pro | S1 v6.5

Post

VitaminD wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:45 am
telecharge wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:36 am
VitaminD wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:11 am This is a great reason to have a special throwaway email address to sign up for stuff like that. Or, at the least, set up a folder for specific company's email and route them automatically through a filter.
I appreciate the tip, but I want to publicly discourage this type of behavior. Waves is also ridiculous with their email marketing, as is Tracktion, as is Yurt Rock, etc.

Fix Phaser (Softube's next freebie...IN 6 MONTHS) is currently on sale for $15. I''ll gladly pay that ransom not to hear from them.
Ah ok. But I don't think they read here. And, even if they do, they don't care. It's part of the marketing spiel. The only way to 'fight back' against it is to unsubscribe and let them know why you did so.
Really strange, I`m with Softube for years
and just receive infos about usual season sales or campaigns
(with the extra 10% off as a subscriber).
Maybe they connect a current one with freebies and overshoot?
Should become a "back to normal" at some point
which I experienced a pretty civil handling.

Softube wrote:
"By giving us your email details below,
you consent to receiving the Softube Newsletter
and the collection and processing of your data including purchase history
and Softube account details for analysis and profiling. We may also send offers from partners."

Nothing special, they are obligated per EU law
to display the info in order to keep things transparent & thats it.
Intel i7-4790K | Gigabyte Z97X-UD3H | 32GB Crucial Ballistix Sport | RME Babyface Pro | UAD PCIe Octo, Quad | Asus GT 730 | W11 Pro | S1 v6.5

Post

Omkar wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 8:42 am Really strange, I`m with Softube for years
and just receive infos about usual season sales or campaigns
(with the extra 10% off as a subscriber).
Maybe they connect a current one with freebies and overshoot?
Should become a "back to normal" at some point
which I experienced a pretty civil handling.
Yeah, I was subscribed in the past, and they weren't nearly this aggressive.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post

Omkar wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 8:42 am Softube wrote:
"By giving us your email details below,
you consent to receiving the Softube Newsletter
and the collection and processing of your data including purchase history
and Softube account details for analysis and profiling. We may also send offers from partners."

Nothing special, they are obligated per EU law
to display the info in order to keep things transparent & thats it.
In my experience, getting offers from partners is an option you can choose. I'm sure it's common practice, but the "analysis and profiling" bit just sounds invasive.

Post

I don't think EU law is going to save you from an increased flow of email, once consent was given to receive said correspondence. The easiest thing to do is really take 2 minutes (max) to set up a message filter to 'read' those and push them into a separate folder. Or unsubscribe.

Post

This one looks interesting but is Mac only. I wonder if they are working on a PC version?

IMG_4125.jpeg
https://numericalaudio.com/shockwave/mac/index.html
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post

or a vst3 version?

Post

Seems to be AUv3 only for mac and iOS.

Post Reply

Return to “Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)”

Partner Links

When you buy from our partners through links on kvraudio.com KVR may earn an affiliate commission. This helps to support KVR. Thanks!