A mild proposal for improving such posts was adequate because it's not cool and not necessary to drop terms like spam and phishing when asking about a dev in public as long as there's no immediate grave concern. It's 2025, everyone should realize what doing that means for future searches and LLM ("AI chatbot") mentions of the company name. But juging by your language above you don't care. As you were, dudebro.seangm wrote: Wed Apr 09, 2025 7:14 pmYeah, WTF kind of nonsense is that? I'd rather have people post here asking about that email and then everyone will know whether it's a legit link or not instead of bothering the dev and waiting days to find out the answer. This is a general discussion thread for discussion, gossip, whatever so it's the appropriate place to post that kind of question and it gets the word out about that email that went to lots of people.osiris wrote: Wed Apr 09, 2025 6:44 pmBut I never opened the link. Why would even bother to post such a long winded response to a simple question? Are you some contrarian AI chatbot?Sound_Bear wrote: Wed Apr 09, 2025 5:16 pmWhen posting about phishing concerns that pertain to publicly known addresses/ websites, it would be good practice to include that message's specific email address and the link that are being questioned.osiris wrote: Wed Apr 09, 2025 1:47 pm Can anyone tell me if AudioDeluxe went out of business? Reason I ask, I think I got a spam email asking me to 'Reactivate My Account'. Never had that before. Went online and there is the website, but I haven't been in awhile.
If we're to assume that a known email address was used, the inference is that we're to question whether that domain was hijacked or sold to non-trustworthy new owners without notice. And in that case most people would assume that for security reasons you wouldn't open that link, just like you wouldn't open a link from an unknown address.
You opened the link, so why didn't you also email them with your question before posting here?
Bargain Center: discussion, gossip, etc.
-
- KVRist
- 146 posts since 19 Dec, 2023
Selling: Softube custom bundle; Zynaptiq Wormhole
- KVRian
- 551 posts since 8 Sep, 2013
I received the same email from AudioDeluxe.. and emailed AudioDeluxe Support directly at: support AT audiodeluxe.com. They responded almost immediately with:

I logged in (at the login on their new site) and all is well..Yes, we launched our new site and passwords cannot be transfered across platforms.
You can also go to the login page and do it from there instead of the email link
Thanks,
AudioDeluxe Support Team
- KVRAF
- 1787 posts since 22 Feb, 2014
Now they're emailing me on a daily basis.telecharge wrote: Thu Apr 03, 2025 12:21 amsvrc wrote: Wed Apr 02, 2025 7:57 pm Softube Wasted Space reverb is free for email subscribers. And for the next six months there will be for free Fix Phaser.Rock & Roll Scientists, huh?Softube wrote:"By giving us your email details below, you consent to receiving the Softube Newsletter and the collection and processing of your data including purchase history and Softube account details for analysis and profiling. We may also send offers from partners."![]()
-
- Pick Me Pick me!
- 10236 posts since 12 Mar, 2002 from a state of confusion
This is a great reason to have a special throwaway email address to sign up for stuff like that. Or, at the least, set up a folder for specific company's email and route them automatically through a filter.
- KVRAF
- 1787 posts since 22 Feb, 2014
I appreciate the tip, but I want to publicly discourage this type of behavior. Waves is also ridiculous with their email marketing, as is Tracktion, as is Yurt Rock, etc.VitaminD wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:11 am This is a great reason to have a special throwaway email address to sign up for stuff like that. Or, at the least, set up a folder for specific company's email and route them automatically through a filter.
Fix Phaser (Softube's next freebie...IN 6 MONTHS) is currently on sale for $15. I''ll gladly pay that ransom not to hear from them.
-
- Pick Me Pick me!
- 10236 posts since 12 Mar, 2002 from a state of confusion
Ah ok. But I don't think they read here. And, even if they do, they don't care. It's part of the marketing spiel. The only way to 'fight back' against it is to unsubscribe and let them know why you did so.telecharge wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:36 amI appreciate the tip, but I want to publicly discourage this type of behavior. Waves is also ridiculous with their email marketing, as is Tracktion, as is Yurt Rock, etc.VitaminD wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:11 am This is a great reason to have a special throwaway email address to sign up for stuff like that. Or, at the least, set up a folder for specific company's email and route them automatically through a filter.
Fix Phaser (Softube's next freebie...IN 6 MONTHS) is currently on sale for $15. I''ll gladly pay that ransom not to hear from them.
- KVRian
- 988 posts since 25 Dec, 2007 from Copenhagen
Regarding Audiodeluxe:
I am very reserved with clicking links.
In case of someone you may supposedly know
you can visit hp directly and see what the site gives.
Audiodeluxe migrated my account fom there.
I am very reserved with clicking links.
In case of someone you may supposedly know
you can visit hp directly and see what the site gives.
Audiodeluxe migrated my account fom there.
Intel i7-4790K | Gigabyte Z97X-UD3H | 32GB Crucial Ballistix Sport | RME Babyface Pro | UAD PCIe Octo, Quad | Asus GT 730 | W11 Pro | S1 v6.5
- KVRian
- 988 posts since 25 Dec, 2007 from Copenhagen
Really strange, I`m with Softube for yearsVitaminD wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:45 amAh ok. But I don't think they read here. And, even if they do, they don't care. It's part of the marketing spiel. The only way to 'fight back' against it is to unsubscribe and let them know why you did so.telecharge wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:36 amI appreciate the tip, but I want to publicly discourage this type of behavior. Waves is also ridiculous with their email marketing, as is Tracktion, as is Yurt Rock, etc.VitaminD wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 2:11 am This is a great reason to have a special throwaway email address to sign up for stuff like that. Or, at the least, set up a folder for specific company's email and route them automatically through a filter.
Fix Phaser (Softube's next freebie...IN 6 MONTHS) is currently on sale for $15. I''ll gladly pay that ransom not to hear from them.
and just receive infos about usual season sales or campaigns
(with the extra 10% off as a subscriber).
Maybe they connect a current one with freebies and overshoot?
Should become a "back to normal" at some point
which I experienced a pretty civil handling.
Softube wrote:
"By giving us your email details below,
you consent to receiving the Softube Newsletter
and the collection and processing of your data including purchase history
and Softube account details for analysis and profiling. We may also send offers from partners."
Nothing special, they are obligated per EU law
to display the info in order to keep things transparent & thats it.
Intel i7-4790K | Gigabyte Z97X-UD3H | 32GB Crucial Ballistix Sport | RME Babyface Pro | UAD PCIe Octo, Quad | Asus GT 730 | W11 Pro | S1 v6.5
- KVRAF
- 1787 posts since 22 Feb, 2014
Yeah, I was subscribed in the past, and they weren't nearly this aggressive.Omkar wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 8:42 am Really strange, I`m with Softube for years
and just receive infos about usual season sales or campaigns
(with the extra 10% off as a subscriber).
Maybe they connect a current one with freebies and overshoot?
Should become a "back to normal" at some point
which I experienced a pretty civil handling.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- KVRAF
- 1787 posts since 22 Feb, 2014
In my experience, getting offers from partners is an option you can choose. I'm sure it's common practice, but the "analysis and profiling" bit just sounds invasive.Omkar wrote: Thu Apr 10, 2025 8:42 am Softube wrote:
"By giving us your email details below,
you consent to receiving the Softube Newsletter
and the collection and processing of your data including purchase history
and Softube account details for analysis and profiling. We may also send offers from partners."
Nothing special, they are obligated per EU law
to display the info in order to keep things transparent & thats it.
-
- Pick Me Pick me!
- 10236 posts since 12 Mar, 2002 from a state of confusion
I don't think EU law is going to save you from an increased flow of email, once consent was given to receive said correspondence. The easiest thing to do is really take 2 minutes (max) to set up a message filter to 'read' those and push them into a separate folder. Or unsubscribe.
-
- KVRAF
- 9856 posts since 15 Sep, 2005 from East Coast of the USA
This one looks interesting but is Mac only. I wonder if they are working on a PC version?
https://numericalaudio.com/shockwave/mac/index.html
https://numericalaudio.com/shockwave/mac/index.html
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- KVRAF
- 6208 posts since 25 Dec, 2004
or a vst3 version?
sketches... http://soundcloud.com/onesnzeros
some artists i support... https://bandcamp.com/spectraselecta
some artists i support... https://bandcamp.com/spectraselecta
Partner Links
When you buy from our partners through links on kvraudio.com KVR may earn an affiliate commission. This helps to support KVR. Thanks!