zebra2

Official support for: u-he.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

http://www.bigbluelounge.com/forums/vie ... c&start=60

Did I miss an announcement somewhere Urs? :-)

No, hehe, you didn't :)

I'm still working like hell on this beast. I will announce it when I got almost final screenshots.

The current version of Z2 mainly lacks the XY-controls and the modulation matrix. Everything else is pretty much in place, but there are still a lot of little things to do.

It'll be a *huge* update with uncountable improvements 8)

Cheers,

;) Urs

btw, someone mentioned somewhere else on this board that Zebra 2 was coming out soon for PC... Will it be available for Macs right away too?

jpinnix wrote:btw, someone mentioned somewhere else on this board that Zebra 2 was coming out soon for PC... Will it be available for Macs right away too?
:-o

Man, I'm a Mac developer in the fist place. What took me so long with all this stuff: I had to do no more and no less Win development as to be able to just put the Mac code on a USB stick, walk five feet to the right hand side, plug the USB stick into the pc (which normally just runs TV), copy the stuff to the right directory, open Visual Studio, hit F7 and... done!

So, the Mac AU builds are typically finished 5 minutes before the Mac VST which in turn are ready another 5 minutes before the Win version.

The Z2 PC Blog is here, well, because I announced Zebra for PC like 1,5 years ago. It's been vapourware ever since. But not for much longer.

Cheers,

;) Urs

Ahhh, not for much longer.

Does this mean that I may finally be able to uncross my fingers?

It is really quite hard to work, let alone type, that way.

Cheers,
Congrats Urs...We are all waiting.

I'm emberrased to admit it but it took me 5 months to finally sit down and get to know my Zebra..

.. and oh boy :-o I can't wait for v2 to fill my stables
My other host is Bruce Forsyth