Frequent crashing

Official support for: loomer.co.uk
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hey, I'm new to this program but can see it being very useful for me! however I am experiencing crashes frequently but seemingly randomly. Opening, deleting, starting new projects.. routing midi to certain instruments, adding certain messages all seems to be a problem but not always and the frequency increases specifically when using my Korg minilogue.

any help with this would be appreciated.

Sorry to hear you're having problems. Can I just clarify, are you talking about Architect? Could you give me some more information about the setup your are using (ie, operating system; is this is the plug-in or standalone version.)
Architect, the modular MIDI toolkit, beta now available for macOS, Windows, and Linux.

Hey, yeah sorry it's Architect I'm using and it's the standalone version (the unregistered evaluation)

It's running windows 10 64bit

If it's helpful at all the cpu is ryzen 2700x and it has 16gb RAM. i'm running the minilogue in direct from USB and other things like sampler through a midihub.

Thanks for the additional info. OK, before I start trying to diagnose, could you try the 0.10.6 beta version which I uploaded a while back (but haven't yet made the official release.) You can find it here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/dj30wg3s9xrt ... SKqva?dl=0

Feature wise, it is identical to 0.10.5, but there are quite a few bug fixes included and so there is a decent chance I've fixed the problem you are seeing.

... and if you're still having issues, let me know, I'll dive deeper and aim to get a fix out ASAP.
Architect, the modular MIDI toolkit, beta now available for macOS, Windows, and Linux.

Thanks i'll give it a go and let you know. I Appreciate the quick replies from you a lot!